Acti Wait - Convert boring waiting time in a positive experience

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Acti Wait

Convert boring waiting time in a positive experience


Screenshots

Bildschirmfoto 2018-11-11 um 17.55.41.jpg


Hunter's comment

Reading the hunt of my fellow steemhunter @calprut yesterday reminded me of this invention I read about a few weeks back.

Acti Wait is installed at crossings with a longer waiting period and enables you to play little mini games against people waiting on the other side of the crossing for the green light. The games are played on a little touchscreen directly mounted to the traffic light pole and you are able to choose between a number of games. They are recently in their testing phase and there are already a few traffic lights in Germany equipped with them.

This for sure has the potential to prevent people from crossing during the red phase due to the simple reason they won't be bored (I know this sounds silly but I have to admit I personally rarely wait until I see the green light due to the fact that I'm bored waiting (of course I check if it is save to cross and stuff))


Link

http://urban-invention.com


Contributors

Hunter: @elleok



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Congratulations!


This Hunt has been Approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team!

I hope you enjoy this photo from pexels.

Good luck and happy hunting!

Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

If you like music, art, or tech, please follow me here! Remember to comment with @playitforward to receive a reply or update to your post, it will not otherwise be checked.

Well, I really feel bad when I have to wait for something or someone. Although I am a patient person, it really feels awful when the waiting period gets longer. Acti Wait will be perfect for me. I will try it soon.

I love it. The thought that came to mind is that they can add a token to the game which allows one to make some money while waiting for the light to change. Putting a few seconds to profitable use.

Great hunt.

Hah, this is cool! Whoever thought of this is very creative and playful. This will entertain pedestrians and be resourceful during their waiting time.

On the other hand, it can also cause people to be late at work or with their appointments if the game they are playing becomes so interesting that they want to keep going. 😊

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

It is really boring when you have to wait. Now you can make your boring time enjoyable with Acti Wait. A creative way to have some fun and enjoy. That is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83