Steemhunt highlights how fast technology is developing around us.

in #steemhunt6 years ago

LP-7-logo.jpg

Time stands still for no one and this is highlighted when we look through @steemhunt. I have been a late comer to the site and am now hooked on all the new products that are found and listed each day. You would think that there can't be so many new things being developed ,but they are.

Not everything I find interesting mind you ,but I like to keep up to date with what is new. I am normally the last to know about the latest gadget, but not anymore.There have been some gems over the two months or so I have been on there and has made me look at some of my current appliances and how outdated they are now. Nothing stands still and being up to date is not easy in this day and age. I am fascinated with new designs and concepts, things that could change your lifestyle and make things simpler.

When I look in the shops now I tend to look for what is the latest and they are so far behind what is available or has been developed. I gather that not everything is going to hit the market immediately, but knowing what is imminent does give you a heads up.
image7.jpg

I find the rate at which technology is developing mind blowing and things you would have seen in films like "Back To The Future" coming to reality. This is quite scary and maybe this is now starting to show my age.

When we look at the stats for @steemhunt I find it quite incredible. Two weeks short of it's first birthday and they have had over 47 335 products showcased which equates to just under 140 new products everyday. What amazes me is that nothing is duplicated either as everything is vetted before listing.

One thing for sure I never know what to expect next andwhat you are seeing is someones brain wave and hard work developing and bringing a product to market. This takes time and sometimes many years to accomplish. For every product that succeeds I think of how many failures that didn't get this far. If you just look around you can see why @steemhunt will be the go to site for any person looking for the latest and best products. I can now see why this site and token will do well in the future.

Image source designrush.com and steemhunt.com

Sort:  

I love @steemhunt it is probably my favorite dapp on the block(chain). Such a great innovative team with many ideas in the works.

I try and hunt a product every day but sometimes I struggle to find something new that hasnt been featured on Steemhunt yet

I agree and normally find one that catches my eye. There are some similar products I agree but the ones that fascinate me are the space savers when windows open up and form balconies etc.

I like the way they are ploughing away in the background and no drama .

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 7.26% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cryptoandcoffee! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations @cryptoandcoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 8.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

They seem to have a nice little set up going on there. A good amount of users and an interesting purpose. I check it out once in a while but it only wants to make me spend all of my money when I do. I love tech and gadgets so I get tempted very easily by unnecessary things.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.826 which ranks you at #4625 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #80.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77