Audio Technica ATR2USB - 3.5 mm to USB Audio Adapter

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Audio Technica ATR2USB

3.5 mm to USB Audio Adapter


Screenshots

2.jpg

3.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

Did a lot of research on what to get for a Macintosh with no sound info port (3.5mm earphone), and I'm happy I picked this one. It does precisely what I required it to do, and it arrived sooner than the anticipated landing date. For me, it's an ideal answer for my sound stresses.

1.jpg


Link

https://www.audio-technica.com/cms/accessories/de806038b48c13d7/index.html



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

YOU ARE VERIFIED.

remember to hunt really your best finds on the web, we want the site to be fully of quality awesome products that people will love!

some power tips for the next hunt.. .

  • use animated gifs up to 5mb
  • quote some of the text using > arrow
  • write your opinions about the product
  • comment pro and cons on other hunts
  • upvote and resteem your favs of the day
  • write a blog post about your top 5/10/25 :)



Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

I have the neewer nw-800. I've been loving it after i put noise reduction and the like into it, but for playing games with friends or streaming, the noise floor is RIDICULOUS from my motherboard only giving 1.5 volts. I would get an audio interface, but I simply can't afford one seeing as the only one's with decent reviews are $100 or more. I just want a simple, cheap solution that will help me for the time being. Would you say that the Syba would be a good temporary placeholder for that while I save up?

How was the audio output level on these USB sound cards? I have a cheap one that I can barely get any sound out of with various amplified speakers. Looking for something to use with Raspberry Pi zero, will not be using HDMI.

I bought the Syba cause he recommended it but it honestly has a horrible background noise when using the mic. You can hear it here 5:45, but I kind of ignored it since he said it was the best option.

i think for the puprose of just recording simple podcast, the sabrent is really good, but not very useful in other area. if with only 2% gain you get that much signal then it's clearly too hot. a signal mismatch. for other purposes it would be wise to add attenuation (-10 or -20dB reduction, by means of another device such as an attenuator cable) so you don't stuff the headroom. particularly useful if you are recording higher level of source such (line level) for example if you're taking input from a mixer/cd player.
1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64