You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSavvy - The Ultimate Beginners Guide To Steem

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Thanks, I will try it. I was disappointed to hear that for the new ones it is impossible to start and succeed here. But I'm willing to try, I do not want to make tons of money, I just want to have a voice and be part of a community.

Sort:  

It's not impossible, although HF20 has made it a lot more difficult for newcomers to succeed.
I admire that - in spite of all the hurdles - you are still motivated to try. And you definitely deserve to be able to grow your account, since you seem to have the right reasons to be here. The money that can be earned here is just an extra bonus. SteemIt is much more than that. The community spirit here is so amazing - if this wouldn't be the case I would have probably left months ago.
So don't give up. I remember my first weeks: it seemed all so complicated and hard to digest, but if you commit to learning at least one new thing every day, it gets easier after a while.
I've been here for almost a year, and there are still a lot of things that I don't know or don't understand. I'm still learning new things every day. As long as you're stubborn enough to refuse to give up, you will get there eventually.

I just checked your blog and comments, and it seems like it has been a while since you were around. If you still have the same attitude about SteemIt as when you wrote this comment, let me know. I'll send you a little SP to make sure you don't run out of Resource Credits that often and you can work your way up.

If you don't have enough RC to comment on this reply, you can always send me a DM on Discord. My username there is simplymike#5957

A few months ago I moved and it is becoming problematic to find my place to write in the new house. (my new house is a bit noisy)

I do not know what resource credits are but if it is related to the sp, following the advice of a vlogger I put some Sp in the account so is usable, but thank you for the offer you are very kind. I've been spread too thin lately so I limited myself to investigate, read on the page and watch the steemsavvy videos. But I'm taking my time and enjoying the platform.

And again, thank you very much for your kindness.

You're welcome. I'm impressed by your patience :0)

Resource Credits are are used to pay the transactions on the blockchain. The more SP you have, the more Resource Credits you have.

With every action you take on the blockchain (vote, comment, power up etc), your RC go down. They do regenerate over time.
You can keep an eye on them here: https://steemd.com/@amazonasomos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63