NEDO - A Solar Powered Hybrid Car by Toyota

in #steemhunt5 years ago

NEDO

A Solar Powered Hybrid Car by Toyota


Screenshots

toyota-prius-rooftop-solar-5.jpg

toyota-prius-rooftop-solar-6.jpg
View Image
toyota-solar-cell_resize_md.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

toyota-solar-cell_resize_md.jpg

Hi Buddy, I am back again with another Cool Hunt. Well, This Car is really cool as it is Toyota's latest Solar Powered Hybrid Car that has ability to charge its batteries on the Go.

Sharp, and Toyota to Begin Public Road Trials of Electrified Vehicles Equipped with High-efficiency Solar Batteries source

Thank You for your attention...


Link

https://global.toyota/en/newsroom/corporate/28787347.html



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

It is a product designed to be able to charge batteries built into the car by attaching solar panels to the surface of the car. If I live in a sunny place and park my car outside, it will be nice because my car battery will be full while I work in the office.

Yes, @supergiant,
Even I am also thinking the same thing and just thing we are reducing the fuel burn and it will be cheaper if we consider daily expenses and such Car will have edge over traditional one.
I am waiting for this Car... And My Dream can be true if the Price of Steem & HUnt go to the Mooooooooon :grinning:

Thank You for stopping :-)

WONDERFUL! I am amazed to see this innovation in the car. I already knew that Toyota will bring some amazing innovations in the car industry which will be able o surpassed us like insane. I love this idea but don't you think it requires a lot of solar energy to charge its battery? Not every country has such energy.

Nice Hunting!

Yes, @ikrahch,
I do agree with you and even I think it is not suitable for every country but as I know most of Country has Warm Weather Like I am from India and such innovative Car can Rock in our Country. But I am sure the Team definitely gonna do something to solve this Problem...
Thank You for asking such a interesting question :-)

The product name is wrong. This should have been delisted.

NEDO, a national research and development organization, set up the PV-powered Vehicle Strategy Committee, which is comprised of members from industry and academia.

Aha nice solar power hybrid car 😅 love to see that this car is on batteries and it will charge its batteries on the go sine this car equipped with High-efficiency Solar Batteries very nice finding no doubt

this car is both really innovative and support the clean energy for better world. I hope we can see these cars in traffic as soon as possible

Amazing find. Such a stylish car equipped with solar plate is much needed to over come environmental issues. It will reduce the environmental pollution created by burning of hydrocarbons. Battery charge to go is an amazing feature.I wish such car should be cheap so a majority of people adopt them. Nice hunt

Definitely @kamchore,
I will be helpful to reduce the fuel burn and it is a good idea to use Renewable Energy. I can understand such car can't be cheaper in the beginning but as the new Innovation will come it could be cheaper in the long run...
Thank You :-)

I like the design, with a black paint must look really cool. But on top of that, I think it's an ordinary hybrid, although Toyota itself is a brand of assured quality. I'd like to know a little more about it.

Good hunt! Thanks for share!

Hey! @pavonj,
If you wanna know more about this Car then we need to wait for while because this car is still in the Testing phase and it will have time to available for Public.
Thank You for your curiosity :-)

It looks to me a supercar and i am a huge fan of a super car, , Using the Solar technology will take this car to all new heights for sure. Toyota has done a great job.

Wao what a great and amazing hunt. I totally appriciate your effort. You find best and money saving product. I m big fan of latest electric techonology. Solar products become very famous in the world and also very helpful for peoples. This car looks so stylish and beautiful. Very high quality are also attached they give us long ridding time. Really very cool hunt. Thanks for sharing.

This is such an amazing find. A stylish and hybrid solar technology keep envoirnment clean. Outlook of the car and power is enough to make this car cool. Amazing hunt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32