Keymu - Open-Source Keychain-Sized Gaming Console

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Keymu

Open-Source Keychain-Sized Gaming Console


Screenshots

KEYMU.gif


Hunter's comment

Many of us like to play games from game consoles. This is the game console I'll introduce the biggest differences from the other world's smallest console and open source can say.We can also play a lot of classic games.


Source


Source

FEATURES :

  • Keymu is (to my knowledge) the world’s smallest emulation console (42x46x17mm), so small it can easily be attached to your keychain while being fully playable
  • The first Intel Edison based Emulation console
  • What is given and easy to install for a Raspberry Pi is neither given nor easy on the Intel Edison, and this is a good thing.

Source


Link

https://hackaday.io/project/21453-keymu-open-source-keychain-sized-gaming-console


Contributors

Hunter: @alikoc07



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Wow

Good hunting, excellent to spend a while playing .. If you are in a waiting room for sure that with this product you will not get bored.

have a good time playing your games in kaymu is extremely portable you can take it wherever you want

When I see products like this it reminds me of those days where retro games where a thing. I miss it a lot and this hunt right here is what I should be getting my self

It is really very small, it may be difficult to play but it is easy to carry, so it will be a great option. Perfect hunt.

Awesome Hunt,

This is the first of it's kind and it looks absolutely amazing. In no time, many more great open-source consoles like this will evolve.

Pros

  • Lovely nifty piece of tech.
  • Completely open-source
  • You can play your favorite NES, SNES or GBA games (which is also kind of nostalgic)
  • 3D printable console

Cons:

  • None

A console in the size of a keychain. Hehe, I have not seen a smaller console yet. It is very handy and has a color screen. And because of its size, it consumes little energy. Super hunt

This device reminds me a lot of the '' Gameboy Advance '', the bad thing that I see this device is that it is very small, it would be better if the whole device were bigger, I hope that over time they will improve it, thanks for sharing your hunting

Awesome. A mini, portable console system. Now, this would be great for the kids on those long drives. I know that cell phones carry a lot of technology now with awesome 3D games and such but I, myself love the classics and I always like to show the kids things like this. Amazing hunt @alikoc07.

A really nice and interesting gizmo to keep the programmers busy while being as portable as a console can get.


Great Hunt, @alikoc07 !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77