Enable Viacam - Control PC with your head without a mouse. Free. Open source

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Enable Viacam

Control PC with your head without a mouse. Free. Open source


Screenshots

eViacam.jpg


Hunter's comment

image

With the help of this program you can perform your mouse actions without your limbs but with the movements of your head

So you could for example move your head to the left and stop it for 2 seconds and the pointer of your mouse will go to the left and double click will be done accordingly
To see a demonstration you can start from 3rd minute


It's available for Linux and Windows

I used it several times. It's fun but I prefer to control my PC in a traditional way

So, if with all this stuff (iPhone, iPad and countless applications that are trying to replace our brain functions) you have become so lazy like it was demonstrated in "WALL-E" (2008) that you can't even raise your hand, then this application is just for you )

But seriously it might be useful if your touch pad or mouse has been lost or broken. Or maybe you have no some limbs.
Or you can just try it to have some fun or play a trick on somebody


Link

https://github.com/cmauri/eviacam


Contributors

Hunter: @alexbiojs



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Great hunt @alexbiojs! This hunt has been verified and approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team. Great job! Happy hunting.


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

It is a little bit different idea but I guess I wouldn't always use my head instead of using mouse, LoL, but perfect hunt.

This is an innovative thinking of controlling the cursor. Though it takes some time getting used but it is great to use in conjunction with the traditional mouse because we sometimes get tired of moving our hands after working for a long time.


You Killed This, Now Recoil!

Having this as open source is great for everybody. I think I'll use it when I break my mouse and when I'm too lazy to shop for a new one. I'll just hope I won't look weird while using it. Thanks for sharing ☺😊

Amazing hunt

Vow it is so cool and smart tech but I believe it will have difficult learning curve otherwise it is fabulous.

I like open-sourced products and projects, I watched the video from 3rd minute as you said, Enable Viacam is quite interesting. Moving without mouse by your head may be sometimes tiring but it is an interesting project. Perfect hunt.

I prefer to control my PC in a traditional way

I agree. I feel like it is more difficult to use this app than the traditional way. But to your point, this can be beneficial to those who are with physical disability.

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77