You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ZeusPro - A Non-Electrical WiFi Amplifier

in #steemhunt6 years ago

The text below is my opinion about this gadget, ZeusPro, I'll do my best to explain what I like or dislike about this gadget.

I am not sure if you have ever tried using a bean can or tinfoil or alluminium foil to boost your wifi signal, because I did, and in some cases I've seen a difference. My improvisation wasn't the best but if that boosted an extra line of wi-fi this gadget should really be helfpul.

Pros:

  • it can be used for both sending or receiving signal
  • it boosts the range and quality of the internet signal
  • it doesn't require electricity to run, so having one won't increase your monthly bill
  • it has a nice designed clip to be able to attach it to an antenna without the need to improvise
  • assembly guide, explaining what to do with 1 antenna or more
  • better then a repeater
  • it can be used to extend the range of other gadgets, RC car, drones etc.

Cons:

  • I'd say the only problem is the price, 20$, I've seen cheaper routers that can be used to extend your main router by cabeling a new one in another room, but still using ZeusPro would be the nicer method

I am really curios if anyone tested this with a drone and how much further did they manage to get it with this.

Sort:  

For the price $ 20 is already a cheap price in my region haha. Thanks for your review!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72