Coin Cap - Cryptocurrency market cap alternative

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Coin Cap

Cryptocurrency market cap alternative


Screenshots

cc.PNG

cc2.PNG
View Image
cc3.PNG
View Image

Hunter's comment

A great alternative to coinmarketcap.com with live tickers, volume indicators of exchanges, built in charts and API. They also offer a ton more languages and fiat currencies to choose from. All in all much faster response time from my experience.


Link

https://coincap.io/


Contributors

Hunter: @acidyo



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Wow, thanks for the tip! Maybe you solved an upcoming issue on SteemWorld for me, because CoinMarketCap will no longer be free to use in a few weeks ;) The API looks great, I'm going to test it in the coming days.

Lieber Chiller,

ist CoinMarketCap in Kürze nur für deine Zwecke nicht mehr verwendbar?

Oder auch für meine Mini-API-Abfragen, die bei mir in eine Excel-Tabelle flutschen?

Lieben Gruß, @double-u

Wenn von deiner IP zu viele Zugriffe auf die API innerhalb eines bestimmten Zeitraumes gemacht werden, wirst du für ein paar Stunden gesperrt. Vermutlich aber wirst du nicht so viele Requests machen, dass das passieren wird. Auf jeden Fall aber musst du (falls noch nicht getan) auf die neue API-Version umstellen, sonst wird bald nichts mehr zurückkommen.

Heute nur 75% von mir, muss ein bisschen VP sparen ;)
LG, Chiller

Danke!

Ich frage nur alle paar Tage mal ab. Das passt dann schon.

Oh CMC will start costing? Pff as if that site doesn't make enough money from advertising borderline scams. :P

Yes, but it depends on the number of requests per day. I've built my own web service that makes the requests to their API and stores the result on my server, so that the clients on my site can receive the data from there.

I've been blocked a few times already, because the number of requests were still too many, but from december on I would need to register an account and pay for that.

no longer free? wow....ty for heads up

congrats on the first hunt! :)
the UI is cool, especially like the tickers.

Thanks, I did one a month or so ago but apparently someone else had posted about it under a different link. ^^

Duplication is not allowed - PG # 6

This product has already been featured on SteemHunt.

Please always make sure that you have read and understood all the posting guidelines of steemhunt before you publish your hunt.

For any queries, get in touch on Discord

Oh alright, it wasn't finding it in search so not really sure what other ways I can check if something has already been posted.

Wow @acidyo with an amazing post at SH. Most welcome Sir.
Your support is an open sectet and that's why we love you. Today's hunt is about an alternative of very famous and No 1 platform coinmarketcap. The features are amazing and it seems a very tough alternative:

Coin Cap - A great alternative to coinmarketcap.com with live tickers, volume indicators of exchanges, built in charts and API.

Thanks a lot for coming and sharing a valuable stuff. Please keep sharing mire stuff. All the best and stay blessed!

Our fearless hunter! :P

Hey @acidyo, thank you for sharing this! I will be using this instead of CMC from now on. Time to take a look at their API 😁😁

I really like it, good job Acid!

I can now see the equivalent of the cryptos in Bolivares!! and most importantly in euros.

I will stop using CMC if it ends up being true what I read in the comments, so coincap will come in handy.

On another topic...

I can now see that BCH officially split in 2 cryptocurrencies, does that mean I have a bit of both now?

Coin Cap is an innovative and good cryptocurrency market cap product. It is good alternative for the persons who are working in cryptocurrency world. Good and innovative invention. Great hunt.

Great Hunt


First of all Many Many Congratulations @acidyo for your first Hunt and I will pray for your better future. Well, Many times you have given me your support on my best hunt. I am glad to see you.

It could be a good alternative of CoinMarketCap and I would love to have the update from here and I really like its user interface & dark night color.

Thank You & Happy Hunting :-)

Eversince I got introduced to crypto, I've been loving it and same goes for coinmarketcap.com and before all this, I joined Steemit that opened the floodgates of amazing world for me. The earliest Steemians whose posts I came across were a few and @acidyo is one of them. Thanks for all great things you've been sharing. Since it's coming from you, so I had to check it.

Seems great with lot more features. A must have for crypto traders or investors.



I will take a detailed view of it soon. Thanks for sharing.

Excellent work @acidyo.


The hunt is On

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82