My First Kiss -10SBD poetry contest

in #steemhive7 years ago

My First Kiss

Some years before I blossomed into a lady
I would steal glances at the neighbourhood women
In their plunging necklines and peach cobblers handy
They came to my door, seeking the warmth of male asllyum

Yes I had a gorgeous Single Father
Who looked like he belonged in a movie or better
Thanks for all the free pie and Avon lipstick samples
I prayed we would move to the nearby temple

But it's odd how men with such godlike features
Had nobody he wished to impress
Each day went by and I grew a few inches
Suddenly I was more than his little Princess

The only thing I knew was that I had no teenage lover
And the night shed not a single tear as I hid for cover
In the darkness of my room I would never feel lonely
Repeating my first kiss would be my angry daddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67