Love Nest- My entry for the Val Poetry contest by steemhive

in #steemhive6 years ago

I am always inspired by the poems written by @dorbatim.

Yesterday, I made a comment on one of his poems and he encouraged me to write one, I replied I was going to give it a try.

Coincidentally, I came across a poetry contest from @steemhives; so I seized the opportunity to make my first poem.

Here it is; I do hope it inspires someone.

IMG_20180217_130920.jpg

Love Nest

We met at crossroads
At a point where all was dry and deserted
Where the river had stopped flowing
And life had lost its essence

Yet, undetered, we kept pushing
Moving towards each other admist the thorns
Then a flash of light and breeze vented our path
And our hope for each other heightened

We started out as strangers
Blossomed into friends
Grew as lovers
Moulded into partners

IMG_20180204_121937.jpg

Ours has been a test of love
Where we had to walk the extra mile
And we did; for we believed in our love
We fought for it

Beloved, each passing day
Reminds me of your undoubted love
Of your sacrifices and indepth care
And how I got caught in your web

Letting go has never been conceived
Talk more of making it an option
Because your love is refreshing
And brings a special delight in my heart

I display my promises in my actions
Because the volume of my love
Can't be expressed by mere words
Am going to hold on to the very essence of you

So I will keep walking with you
Fly over boards if required
Because with you, life has been redefined
And you are the very definition of love

IMG_20180114_125704.jpg

To my readers, I am grateful you made it to my blog again today. 👏👍

Sort:  

U guys r cute

Thank you dear😄😄

Cute people

😄😄😄😄
Thanks sweet

Awwwwwww.... Such cuteness

🤣🤣🤣🤣

You look great together dear

Thanks dear 🤣🤣

First entry in the steemhive Valentine poetry contest week #2
I wish you the best

Thank you🤣

This is so sweet, you guys look like a match made in heaven. Goalssssss

😇😇😇 thanks dear..

You look amazing

Thanks dear 🤣

🤣🤣🤣

@biljed... We are in this together.
The powerfulness of your transition from the low to high pitch and scene expresses your dexterity and skill in writing poetry. Not only was it dramatic, you brought in realism to it. The theme of love dominated your work that I had to read line to line and wished it never ended.
Trust me, I am coming with my own but not on same theme. But same poetry.

🤣👏👏👏... Thanks for this beautiful comment.. I am happy it inspired you 😄
Ps: I will be on the lookout for the sequel; positive you won't disappoint

Nice one dear

Thanks dear 🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71