You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining STEEM For Dummies

in #steemhelp8 years ago

I got my miner finally running. I'm using Qubes OS, which doesn't have Ubuntu templates, so I made it in Debian 8.

Had to do a few tricks in addition to this guide:

For Boost:

sudo ./b2 install

Otherwise it doesn't have rights to copy the files.

Before Steem cmake install package pkgconf sudo apt-get install pkgconf then run pkgconf openssl in the terminal. Otherwise cmake doesn't find openssl.

Sort:  

I need to uninstall Boost, because I keep getting this:
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'boost::exception_detail::clone_impl<boost::exception_detail::error_info_injector<std::logic_error> >'

I tried both sudo ./b2 uninstall and sudo ./b2 remove
should I be doing some kind of unmake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51