You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining STEEM For Dummies

in #steemhelp8 years ago

Ok so the install of ./b2 took forever, kept seeing the word "failed" as it scrolled by.
When it finally finished it gave me this output

...failed common.copy /usr/local/lib/libboost_test_exec_monitor.a...
...failed updating 67 targets...
...skipped 11973 targets...
...updated 1054 targets...

This normal? Running version 14.04

Sort:  

Also failed at CMAKE

Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!

Checked the CMakeOutput.log

Can't make a whole lot of sense of it but I understand the general idea of what it is doing. But I was unable to find an obvious error signals

In the log it appears that the program just stopped without reporting a specific error

try this
sudo ./b2 install

I'm still getting the error at CMAKE

Hey I got it figured out, Thanks!. One more question though

this is a good time to load YOUR key in your cli_wallet terminal window like this:

which key are you talking about here? I have lots of different keys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80