You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! How do I downvote? Why do I downvote?

in #steemhelp8 years ago (edited)

yeap you might wanna be careful, I as a super noob, and being frustrated (rightfully imho) with lack of structure or FAQ, I downvoted an 'apparently' well-known and 'loved' bot namely wang, and someone made a whole post about hate-speech against bots (say what?!) using me as a scapegoat.. =D made quite some big bucks as well.......
so yeah, beware. not a pleasant feeling when you find out indirectly..
oh and uhm welcome! =)

Sort:  

You did the right thing. The whole point is that people are supposed to write posts themselves NOT bots - that is cheating the system.

that was my idea.. and the reason I got frustrated in the first place. thanks for your support on this. it's hard to know what is the current culture of a space you are entering. especially when there are no written guidelines. the post by the wang supporters (can't remember the writer's name) was very strong interestingly enough, and I haven't gotten around to make an appeal to the steempublic, since my country of origin had an attempted coup(!) in the mean time (crazyeh!!!) I was distracted more than a little... things lose importance fast at times like that =D
might get back to it later and make my point at the time (as a newbie) come across better. will see..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50