You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining STEEM on AWS (Free Tier)

in #steemhelp8 years ago

I have got this working now but i think its crashing the server, i got back and check every couple of hours and I can't connect (connection reset by peer)

I need to reboot the server and reconnect.

I have done the low memory mode build, maybe i need to reduce the number of threads

Sort:  

hmm, I think it might be running out of harddrive space. Try the following to remove the swap file:

sudo swapoff /swapfile
sudo rm /swapfile

Usually a VPS or cloud will have issues if you close the SSH connection. You can solve this by adding "&" to the end of the command line that starts a server/daemon or whatever.

Example

sudo ./start_server &

You are basically telling bash to start the prog/service and keep it going in the background, then closing the ssh "should" not stop the server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51