Sort:  

Typing info in the Cli_wallet will give important information

unlocked >>> info

we look for these two lines

 "head_block_num": xxxxxxx,
 "head_block_age": "xx seconds old",

on a synced wallet head_block_age should be a couple of seconds old.

I have mined STEEM on a few machines including a 6 year old laptop.

I am not sure about hardware requirements, the issue never posed a problem for me and I never asked.

I will try to get that info. or maybe someone who knows can reply here.

As far as POW mining is concerned it will run indefinitely, and reward miners with VESTS.

This gives me a little hope .. thank you. Gonna set this up on my *nix box right now.

Please tell about mining on a few machines. I need to create a new accounts for each machine or may use same config.ini with one witness\miner name?

It says my head block age is 26 days old

Forever...

STEEM network blocks are produced by 5% computational POW and 95% DPOS-style voting of VESTING stakeholders.

Wow, I was not aware of that. I'm assuming there is no way to mine in Windows just yet, is that correct?

I am sure when windows wallet version is released, it's not hard to include a cpu miner.

All mining is currently done on Linux

You can also mine on Mac OS X as I do.

Everyone should use linux :-)

linux is the best

Hi,

Can I get some info on how to mine with Mac OS X. There was a post with using some coding from Homebrew - "Mining steem on a Mac" but it doesn't work for me. I'm not such an expert. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81