Sort:  

This still stays true today doesn't it. However the numbers are bigger. Now 'golden posts' are valued at thousands $$

Any other tips about how to be first to the 'golden posts?'

I wouldn't be the right person to ask as my highest reward is only about $120 for a single post lol. But that is a huge improvement from two months ago when I started and I was super happy with a $20 valuation for my introduction post.

What helped in the improvement is constant engagement, comments on posts also joining contests and being active on discord channels. I haven't tried hanging out on steemit chat but they say it pays to spend time there too as it is a good venue to present yourself and let others see your personality :)

These is fantastic advice. Thanks for your ideas and help. I havent had anything close to a $20 valuation for a post but I've only just started to get my bearings. I will keep engaging and trying to build a following and probably explore the chat as well. Ive followed you and will be upvoting your posts! Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93