You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining STEEM For Dummies

in #steemhelp8 years ago (edited)

Thanks @joseph, it works. But my rate is 1 hps and estimated time to produce about 17 mln minutes.
My CPU is i7-6700K Skylake. So I doubt that 1 hps is normal. What do I do wrong?

Sort:  

you did not do anything wrong, 1hps means you are syncing, once synced your real hps will show.

Mine is up and running but my estimated time to produce is anywhere from 400 to 3000 minutes it seems like.... Hashrate around 13k. It keeps telling me I am getting 3, 5, etc. transactions. Sorry if this is totally ignorant but this is my first time attempting anything like this. Is this working properly? I have an i7 920 desktop, 12gb ram devoted, created 8 accounts - was that too much?

syncing! wait..

How long would it take to sync ?
Do syncing and mining processes need to be separated (when i try to mine before syncing is done, nothing happens)

thanks you,help me back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48