Witness Proposal

in #steemhelp8 years ago (edited)

Hey all, I'd like to introduce myself with hopes of getting some votes to become a witness and maybe get a slack channel invite.

I've been fascinated with computers since I was 5 years old and my father introduced me to DOOM. When I was around 12 I remember creating websites using HTML and Microsoft Frontpage, for some reason I was always drawn to the alternative world of the internet.

Fast forward a few years to when I turned 17, I started doing IT work at a local insurance company. While this was easy work it wasn't rewarding enough for me, in the sense of feeling pride and accomplishment in what I do.

In my teenage years I bounced around, had my ups and downs, mostly downs. This is when I discovered the crypto world. 

Thanks to:

Good news is, in between then and now, I've grown up and matured, have a wife, kid, dog, and own a home.

Now that my life is stable and have changed careers from IT to being a CNC Machinist I have plenty of time and can devote some of it to my hobby's like being involved in the crypto community.

If you can find it in you to give me a witness vote please do, this is the only crypto community I plan to be involved in, financially and practically.

Sort:  

Steemit won't let you be a witness. You need to be a whale to be a witness. Your wallet must have at least $500,000 SD in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51