Quick question...

in #steemhelp7 years ago (edited)

Does anybody know how long it takes to get approved for an account these days? I convinced my mother and one of my friends to make accounts here (the friend actually has a good idea for his blog, and when his account is finalized I will share more about him) but so far its been nothing but waiting.
pexels-photo-404972.jpeg

My friend has been waiting for 14 days as of today. Kind of ridiculous if you ask me. My mother has only been on stand by for a few days, so its not as bad.

I personally can't remember how long it took before I had my confirmation, and that was an age ago anyway, so do any of you know how long it currently is taking, or what to do if it seems like their application is in permanent stagnation?

"There is nothing to be gained while stagnating in the status quo"
~100% not a quote from a video game version of Hannibal~

Sort:  

I signed up months ago and it didn't seem to take very long at all. I'm sorry I can't help you further. I just don't have an answer.

I think it has to do with the master account @steem not having enough steem in its wallet to delegate to new users. They dropped the delegation to new users fro 30Sp to 15SP on January 8th. Check out my post here for more info. https://steemit.com/witness/@royaleagle/delegated-steem-to-new-minnows-fell-from-30sp-to-15sp-why

Thank you very much, that is the first answer I've gotten to a question about steemit in what seems an age.
I checked out your blog, resteems and a follow headed your way.

It can take a few days for the account to be approved. For me it took about a day but my wife and daughter had to wait about a week.

Did you three apply at the same time?

I applied recently and it took about a week(checking my email now it was 8 days).

The user who commented about the delegation factor seems to be right. That makes sense to me

Took my account about a week. The FAQs say that if it takes longer than a week you should contacts them

If your account has not been approved after one week, please ask for help in the #help channel on steemit.chat.

It took 7 days for me.

Mine took only 24 hrs but most of my friends had to wait for 72hrs (please do check for activation mail in spam/junk folder also).

the blocktrades are down as and having technical issues so it may cause the delay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70