You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbie Question: Curation Rewards

in #steemhelp7 years ago

Zach your understanding of how curation works it in need of some homework. Time to but open the books and do a little more study as you are way off my Friend :) No shortcuts here, the information is easy enough to find...

Sort:  

I got my information from https://steem.io/getinvolved/paid-to-curate/
Is that out of date?

What determines how much of the curation reward goes to the author versus curators?

Can I get curation rewards for upvoting comments?

Do I get curation rewards for downvoting posts or comments?
What are curation trails?

https://steemit.com/faq.html

Omg I never even knew that was there lol. I've been googling every thing and using that information... Thanks!

So a good lesson learned when dealing with a community, corporation or company always but always keep your searches withing the resources directly available and never go outside and use 3rd party resources unless you are willing to settle for 3rd party results.

Now you can't expect to get a cookie cutter solution as this is business and everyone has to design their own strategies based upon applying what you learn from studying the available resources and then applying them. Something like if you know where and how to tickle the beast he will sometimes drop a little gingle :)

There's a lot there that is out of date. Curation is no longer 50% of rewards, the 20 votes per day metric isn't a given after the recent hardfork, and I don't see any mention of the initial 30 minute block I mention in my other comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45