Anyone having the same issue -- Upvotes NOT being casted properly??

in #steemhelp6 years ago (edited)

Hello my good steemians,

I am writing to see if anyone else may be having similar issues as I have been recently experiencing on steemit.

Both yesterday and today, I have logged on to steemit and casted a few upvotes here and there to quality posts that I feel are worthy of an upvote.

However, whenever I go to click the upvote button, all I am receiving is a continuous buffer and nothing seems to ever happen. A few times the upvotes have gone through, but still, more often than not the votes are not being casted for some reason or another.

I am not sure what the issue may be, but this is really the first time I have ever had this issue before while being fully connected to a strong WiFi source.

I have had this issue before in the past, but this was because my WiFi connection was either lost or disconnected for one reason or another. This time, however, this is not the case.

I know the votes are not casting properly because I have the google chrome extension, 'Steemitmoreinfo.' which allows me to see just how many votes I have casted per day, along with my remaining VP for that particular day as well.

2018-04-02 (1).png
Shows 0 votes have been casted (not true) and VP still at 100% for the day (should not be the case)

Today, I have upvoted at least 6 posts, but it says I have not casted any upvotes and my VP remains at 100%. Is anyone else experiencing such issues, or this only happening to me?

I am not sure what the problem may be, but this is now the second day in a row that this has been occurring and I thought I would reach out to my trusty steemians to see if anyone may have an answer to this particular problem which I am experiencing...

If you happen to know what may be causing this to occur, or are experiencing similar problems, let's chat down below and see if we can come up with a solution to this together.

Thank you much & steem on my friends !!

Sort:  

Hi @conradsuperb
Excellent article. I subscribed to your blog. I will follow your news.
I will be grateful if you subscribe to my blog @user2627
Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77