Sort:  

Don't worry. We all felt in to a crab bucket. No one will escape from here.

The "whales".... I am speechless. Snarky comments below. :) All in good fun. If the whales' behavior (both cults of them) could run me out, I would have been long gone.

I will be curious how/if they address this. I didn't even know there was a Steem Guild. :) Carry on everyone it is a decentralized blockchain thingy.

And no I am not surprised, only surprised someone accidentally admitted it.

We have 400-600 accounts making blogs each day, but the top 25 a day are usually the same people.

Move on people there is nothing to see here. :)

Again, snarky comments made in fun.

I vote therefore I sponsor
Well, I don't really want to USE the platform, I will allocate my votes and the same people will enjoy them each day.

this was also the case with curie as well. If you go back to when curie started out, the major effect, outside all of the small payouts to selected authors, was that the authors named in the original announcement started getting automatic top payouts everytime they posted.

I said it then and ill say it now. All the guilds really do is line the pockets of their founders, at the expense of all other content.

Every system where money is in, entices the clever ones to get it first and the maximum. They think it is your fault, when you don't do the same. They think, they are okay but the complaining ones are stupid. You can't avoid this. It's human nature.

I agree. But we can still call out the bullshit.

I think your cartoons are fantastic. But in regards to this one, what is the solution? I'd love to see something drawn up about that. Pointing out the faults in a system is one thing, mapping out a way to resolve the problems is another.

Easy. They quit with the self votes or dissolve the guild.

Ha! Love the simplicity of that but I suppose I meant realistically. Such as what could be done by the people to counteract it?

stop joining "cults" if people are really working hard like @shadowspub and @bleujay to curate the content , no guilds would be needed, I tend to like the guild idea based on the group factor that more people are working together for a goal , but if somebody abuses that e should be responsible for his actions and we have a steemd to check the votes and powers, just don't blow things out of proportions , keep civil , point things out ,

Cheers !

Cults? I was just posing a question :) I don't really get involved in the politics here.

joking , some people just take it too far with their guilds :D I think it's a good idea but still have to read up on everyone and what the trends are , so far there seems to be a lot of information

I like the comic and the sentiment. Strange things happen on this site but in my case it's all been good. I get positive feedback from folks and have a ball. I try not to get too depressed when I hear about someone getting $15,000 for their intro post. ha ha. Crazy world.

love the comic.
one thing is not correct. the members supporting the guild are not allowed to upvote their own posts with 100%. it would be the same voting power used as for the authors. (or even less)

so none of the staff of stteemguild or curie will make it to the trending page with a single curie or guild vote alone, they need more support from other whales and voters so the post makes more than 10-20$.

one more thing, you used 5 tags. I think the 4tags only bug is still not fixed? It won't display the post in the other categories

one more thing, you used 5 tags. I think the 4tags only bug is still not fixed? It won't display the post in the other categories

thats been fixed for quite a while (a couple weeks at least). you probably didnt notice because you don't really need tags to get your votes.

I didn't read otherwise! but thanks for the headsup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71