Steem Greeter Application

I just read the latest post from @steemitblog about starting a group of steemians who will greet new users of the Steem Blockchain
https://steemit.com/the100daysofsteem/@steemitblog/100-days-of-steem-day-24-recruiting-steem-greeters

This is something i would like to be considered for based on the following reasons

My experience on Steem

  • I started on steemit in August 2016 after hearing about the platform third hand, i joined and still remain here 4 and half years later
  • i have made lots of Friends on here and have met some New Zealand Steemians in person which was great!
  • Learnt a lot while i have been here as has most people
  • Helping new users is the best way to keep engagement & retention her
    IMG_4417.JPG

Who am i?

  • I live in the North Island of New Zealand with a partner and 2 kids plus a cat
  • Around mid 40's and do Health & Safety for a job
  • I only speak English but do know some Maori words
  • I enjoy sports games exercise and most music

IMG_4238.JPG

Why i would make a good Steem Greeter.

I think of myself as a people person,in my daily job i have the deal with different cultures/people & individuals and sometimes have to adjust my tack. My reputation (67) is another reason i would make a great steem greeter as giving upvotes to an account with a rep of 25 increases their reputation faster, i remember when i started they same thing happened to me and loved it.

When i started here in 2016 older more established steemian's helped me out and i would like to return the favour to the future new steemians.

that's about it folks

I am @kiwiscanfly

this post is SMUDGE approved

IMG_1038 (1).jpg

Sort:  

haha he's alright actually, gets very well fed

IMG_1034.jpg

kind words, true words, we will all need support sometime
By the way, Mister SMUDGE is a photogenic cat

Thank you for your application to become a Steem Greeter.

Look out for an announcement shortly on @steemitblog

And hello to Smudge too. Will he be part of your team 😀

The Steemit Team

Congratulations @kiwiscanfly for being selected as Steem Greeter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62