My Steem Greeter Application

image.png
Image CC-BY 2.0

Hello everyone, my name is Girolamo Marotta, I am 36 years old and live near Naples, in southern Italy.

Today I write this post to present my Steem Greeter candidacy, as part of The Steeming Curators Team.

I do it because I think this is a very interesting initiative, which can facilitate the approach of new users to the platform and encourage their growth.

WHAT'S MY STORY ON THE STEEM BLOCKCHIAN?

image0.jpg

A few lines to present my Steem Experience.

I landed on the blockchain in December 2017, as a simple user who had heard of a social network in which they were paid with cryptocurrencies, but I was really very confused.

After a few days, I joined the Italian @steempostitalia community and in this group I found considerable support.

The education work of new users that is done in the Discord server is really important, even more so it was at that time when there had been a boom in admissions due to the very high price reached by BTC (you will all remember...)

There was a section called "asylum", in which the teachers (I have then become one of these) followed the evolution of users and were available to clarify doubts or to answer questions.
They also followed their work on the platform and corrected any copyright, plagiarism or markdown errors.
When the user showed that he had acquired good knowledge, he left the asylum channel and was transferred in the main channel with the expert users.
The community also executed a check activity, so that the user became "verified".

I started writing my posts both in Italian and in English (I had never done blogging before) and to be more and more practical of the various mechanisms of the blockchain.
In short, in a little time, I became passionate about this activity and I made being inside the platform, as part of this group, one of my primary interests.

In February 2018 I launched my first project, shared and supported by the @steempostitalia team.
The project is called THE BEST POWER UP OF THE WEEK and consists of rewarding the first 3 users who totalized the highest value of steems invested in SP in that week.

image.png
Logo created by @edo.quellola

The target, of course, is to make the community stronger and stronger and to incentivize those who actively participate in this growth.
The launch was a great success: it was accessed on request and the post was besieged of accessions and comments (137, including replies). It was Steemit's golden age and the initiative was also an absolute novelty.

I believe this is one of the ideas that I can bring as a Steem Greeter. In fact, I would like to propose it again, organizing it for the whole community and, for this reason, I reserve the right to talk about it in detail in the future (I hope soon).

Also in 2018, in April, I became Project Manager in the Italian community and I started my second project: Curation SPI.

image.png
Logo created by @isakost

In this case, the format is not original, but was borrowed from the Asher @abh12345 Curation League, which also made himself available to help me with the data collection.

For those unfamiliar with this competition, it consists of rewarding the 3 users with the best weekly curation rewards coefficient. The target is to make users grow in skills, give them an opportunity to understand the mechanisms of curation and help them optimize the revenues deriving from this activity.

I continued to personally manage these two initiatives throughout 2018, meanwhile I became Project Executive, Maestro for new entrants and Mod in the Discord server of the @steempostitalia community.

2019 was a year in which work and family commitments (my second son was born) did not allow me to write continuously, so I delegated the execution of the projects to my companions, assuming a role of supervision and coordination.

In the meantime, I have dedicated myself to curation and as a competitor I have also won some rounds of my project. 😁

I became curator for @tipU and, for a few months, I had fun looking for the most interesting posts, both Italian and non-Italian, in addition to those that could reach the highest payouts.

In recent times, due to the stalemate that the whole world has experienced and is experiencing for the Covid-19 emergency, I have come back active and I have also started writing my posts again, which I missed a lot.

Now that the Italian community on Steem has stopped, I would like to continue giving my contribution in this project, because I think I can give good advice to users, enhancing their skills and offering them initiatives that will thrill them and ensure them the opportunity to make good earnings.

I think it's a great opportunity, both for us and for the Steemit team and I'd be really glad and motivated to be part of it.

image.png

Thanks to @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 for the opportunity and support ✌️🙏

See you soon!

GM


Sort:  

@girolamomarotta nice, welcoming you in advance as an official steem greeter for steem community. Looking forward to working with you and learn from your vast experience in steemit.

Dear @cryptokannon, thank you very much for your answer, which shows a great esteem for me. I am deeply honored by this. It will be a great pleasure to collaborate with you and the whole team.
I thank you for making this news publicly known to me. I can't wait for it to be official to start supporting new users.

A big hug 🤗
Girolamo

Good luck with the application!

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Want to participate in contests and challenges to earn more?
Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or others social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

We hope you like live music too because #musicforsteem
STEEM ON!

Thanks a lot!! ✌️🍀

Thank you for your application to become a Steem Greeter.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16