My First Silver Pickup in 2½ Months! Bought and Paid For Using Steem Traded For Bitcoin

in #steemgoldsilver7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Steemians!

For today's Show a Piece of the Stack post, I'm going to share with you what I just picked up today from my mailbox, shipping to me from JM Bullion.

Now, a little backstory of this purchase: One of my posts on Steemit made $130, so half of that was paid out to me in SBD and half as Steem Power. I took all of the SBDs I earned from that one post and traded it for Bitcoin. Then I used what little Bitcoin I had to make a total of $107, just enough to buy this order that I placed last week with JM Bullion. That's right, JM Bullion accepts Bitcoin, and gives you a better deal than using a credit card. Provident Metals also accepts Bitcoin as a form of payment. (I'm still waiting for APMEX to jump on board).

Well, what did I pick up?

I picked up two hand poured silver bars from Monarch Precious Metals: one 5 ounce bar and a 1 ounce bar.

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

FullSizeRender_2.jpg

FullSizeRender_3.jpg

FullSizeRender_4.jpg

Since this was my first pickup in 2.5 months, I also made a YouTube video that you can watch here:

Thanks for stopping by to check out my new silver pickup Stackers and Steemians!

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

Awesome pick up! I didn't know JM Bullion takes bitcoin.. good to know

Yeah I didn't know that until a few months ago!

Thanks! Yeah it'll probably be the only thing I buy with Steem... gold and silver!

I like EVERYTHING about this post. The story, the SILVER, and the INFO.
The story goes to show that STEEM and STEEMIT can provide real tangible wealth. Good Show.
The selected silver from JM is very nice. I have only one hand poured silver item and it's basic. I like these designs.
Passing on the INFO about JM accepting BitCoin and others are moving ahead also shows real promise for the crypto currencies.
Can you pass the link to the original post that made $120, I'm looking for posting tips.

Hey, thanks for this awesome comment man. Here is the link: https://steemit.com/life/@vegansilverstack/the-many-summers-of-our-lives-2017-is-the-summer-of-steemit I guess it was closer to $130. I remember the night it was on trending it hit $180 but of course the value of Steem went down ($50 on my post :-/) Good luck my friend and stack on!

Thanks. That is an awesome post. Very well written. Good Luck to you as well.

I'm a teacher, I should write well! ;)

Congrats on the amazing post earning that much, and what a great way to spend that Steem back into gold and silver, hopefully more vendors start accepting bitcoin, it does seam that there is a lot of crossover from the crypto market and gold/silver stackers, it is something we are strongly considering accepting bitcoin and probably Steem as well. Monarch has some pretty cool stuff.

Thank you :) Yes it just seems like the smart thing to do, especially given where silver is at right now.

I know! Thank you!

Great pickups. Going back to youtube to watch your vid!!

Oh yes, my dear boy. Go back to the old country. lol (in a raspy old man Italian accent)

Nice silver bars. Mpm makes quality products. Chunky silver goodness!

They do! Thanks @goldenarms. I do like'm chunkay

Cool pics of cool picks! I'll have to get me some Monarch soon -- i can tell those poured ingots feel good in the hand.

Should have some new loot to show tomo or weds... waiting on a parcel ;)

Nice haul!

Awesome :) I'll check it out. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48