Turning off your fears will turn on your success!!!!

in #steemgoesus6 years ago

What scares you the most?? Ghosts, Vampires, Extraterrestrial beings, Alien invasion, Reptiles, insects, or YOURSELF!!!! That was serious though!!!! Now let me just ask you “Why so serious???” Alright first I just lighten up your mood and then we’ll go further, tell me anyone saw Lucas the spider??? No?? Then where you were the whole time, here is the News “Joshua Slice” has come up with a complete cure to the arachnophobia. The people who don’t know him must be thinking he is a doctor, a biologist or a psychologist….. Nopes….. He is none of them. Joshua Slice is an animator and he created the cutest animated spider ever and asked his nephew “Lucas” to do the voice acting and also named it after his nephew.

I know spiders are nowhere close to cute at all but this one is. Some people are laughing at my stupidity very hard that I said it’s a remedy to arachnophobia, what??? Seriously dude??? Yeah!!! Yeah!!! Yeah!!! The laughs on me. Basically, I am writing this just because I was highly arachnophobic as a child myself and I saw the short video of Lucas today and wanted to share some thoughts that I have.

Yes I know what you are thinking, this article is not about Lucas being cute, me being arachnophobic as a child but this is about how can we turn off our fears, how can we conquer them and this is what I should be telling right now but I am sure you’ll get it before the end of this article. You have already heard a lot about, that face your fears this is the only way you can conquer them, I don’t negate it but I want to add something in it and wanted to broaden up the idea of this whole thing. Sometimes just to face your fears is not enough because “A Fear” itself is the most scary thing to deal with which require massive courage, a lot of inner power and still you see your fear as a scary monster coming at you to kill you….. And what if you turn your fear into an amusement, enjoy facing your fears !!!! yes it is difficult but it is possible, play with your fears make them your friends, make fun of them then you’ll see the fears become amusing. Don’t scare yourself to face your inner demons instead try enjoy facing them, learn to live with them. If you have height phobia go skydive if dogs scare you go get a puppy and learn to love him and by the way I’ve tried this one, My beloved has boarded on plane to heaven already!!! but now whenever I see a dog I am like AWWW!!! They don’t scare me anymore I love them. Now, remember Lucas! Yeah, that’s the point.

I am an Engineer but from the inside, I am more of a comics guy, So I try to explain this theory in comics book manner. You can never eliminate or totally kill your phobia of anything so, try to live with it face it from dusk till dawn even Batman the most fearless comic book hero was not completely fearless indeed!!! He was a victim of chiroptophobia and turned his most feared creature as his symbol and start living in a bat cave but still, he wasn’t completely fearless!!!! And now I am watching the Batman fans coming by…..!!!! and I still remember the chant from the Harry Potter movie “RIDDIKULUS”, where everyone turns a boggart into something amusing by casting this spell. RIDDIKULUS your fears because this is the only thing which will come in your way to success…. And if you don’t face it now you’ll see an avalanche of fears rushing towards you because sometimes your one fear is interconnected to another and that one to some other which will lead you to the complete darkness.

So, embrace your fears the success will embrace you!!!!

I know that was short and I didn't cover every aspect. So comment below and ask me whatever you want to….

Sort:  

i am an engineer and more of a literature guy....so none of us is an engineer :D

that was mean!!! but true also 😂

i think snakes are what frighten me the most :(

Congratulations @nouman758! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82