How to make your way in IT sphere as a woman in Russia

in #steemgirls8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

My name is Alice, i was born in Israel, Tel-aviv.
When i was 4 years old when my family moved to Russia, due to lots of conflicts in country which i was born (still don't understand why they didn't chose any other countries to live in).

Well, I am 21 years old, studying #cryptography in the Academy of FSB(same as FBI). As you all know #blockchain, and #crytocurrencies are the future of mankind so I am actively advertising this stuff here in Russia.

Many polititcians are highly interested in this tech! So what i am saying is that Russia is going to be at least in top 3 countries who are going to adopt this tech on government level. (Thx to me and my very cool team)

Russias key advantages are:

  1. Low cost electricity


  2. Very openminded society that will adopt this tech quite fast


  3. Influence on other powerful countries (read B.R.I.C.S.)



    4.Lots's of money that flowing into development of blockchain techologies right now

So, i put my cap on and began to move our life to a better state.

When i started advertising #blockchain in #Russia it was very hard. Almost impossible. Here woman is a person who has lack of trust and is evaluated with skepticism. So i made a lot of work to make people trust in me here.
The most ridiculous stuff I had to confront on my way is basically a simple question.

  • "do you have a boyfriend?"

And when I say no, they are immediately trying to flirt with me. (I don't really understand still why do serious people asking such questions).
So the time have passed and I finally got rid of this problem (they started to communicate with me equally, without sexism.)
And that's where I am right now.
Closest plans are to make Russias own cryptocurrency and switch all the citizens from fiat to crypto cash. And soon i will report about the progess here!

So all i wanted to say is that I am very happy that i found #steemit and I really hope that my next posts will be interesting to you as I make my way through :)

Sort:  

Very interesting! I like it! Good luck to you!

Hi! Some optimistic opinion about Russia. Although electricity is really cheap, majority of society isn’t ready to change. It’s pleasant surprise for me that much of money are invested. As well the target to create own crypto. Academy of FSB approves and permits to use steemit and others cryptocurrencies?

Best of luck to you Danny!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45