You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming a digital homesteader when Steem is at less than $2

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Struggling with the same thought and problems here.. my education is not something you can earn from doing online and while I've been a nomad for quite a while, if I want to earn real money I have to stay here where I am. I'm looking more and more at #steemgigs and what I have to offer from my particular skills, but it's so hard to sit down and put labels and prices on yourself outside your familiar professional arena.

I know someone else somewhere mentioned you can be a content writer and you went out there saying you wouldn't be good enough for that, but you definitely have a talent for catching people. A little practice and I'm sure you'll be where you claim not to be (I have the same talk with @iwanderela all the time, maybe it's a Filipino thing to refuse to realise own potential?) ;)

Sort:  

I have the same problem where a lot of my skillsets cannot be placed on certain niches that can be used for online work.

It is not much of a Filipino thing but more of low self esteem issues haha I'm a realist in terms of my skills and if I am capable.

Thanks for the vote of confidence though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35