My Steem Projects

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to give you all a short overview of some projects that I am working on.

SteemMarkdown

SteemMarkdown is an online course that teaches Steemit users how to use Markdown to format their posts. Markdown takes simple formatting instructions that you enter into your Steemit post and converts them into HTML.

I use Markdown in almost every one of my posts to create:

  • Headers
  • Lists
  • Links
  • And many other formatting styles.

In the coming weeks, I will start charging FULL price for SteemMarkdown. But until then the course is FREE!

Why did I create SteemMarkdown?


I want to be very honest with you. You can probably find all of the concepts from my course on the internet. That's how I taught myself about Markdown. But there was one big problem!

I could not find all of the information I needed in one place. And on top of that, the information I found did not always work in Steemit. So I organized the information on a single, easy-to-navigate platform, and I tested all of the formatting commands on Steemit.

What does the course include?


There are over 15 lessons which include:

  • simple explanations
  • what you type and the results you should expect
  • practice steps to do on your own
  • quizzes

Affiliate Program


SteemMarkdown is a complete learning resource. I hope you enjoy it. Once the new pricing goes into effect, I will also start an affiliate program. Anyone who signs up for the course and completes it will be eligible to be an affiliate of the course.

@SteemEnglish

I created the @SteemEnglish account many months ago, and I am ready to restart posting to that account. @SteemEnglish is my way of taking my 10 years of teaching experience to create easy-to-understand lessons for Steemit users.

If you want to improve your English skills, I recommend that you follow me at @SteemEnglish. We will focus on speaking, listening, and understanding.

Just so that you know a little bit more about me, I am a native English speaker from the United States. I lived overseas for more than 10 years, so I understand how hard it is to learn a new different language. I have also helped many people do just that.

If you know of someone who might what to join my Steemit mini-class (@SteemEnglish), please let them know about this new opportunity.

Final Thoughts

I really enjoy being to help other people, and I appreciate that Steemit allows me to develop online educational materials.

I would appreciate your support is sharing ​my projects with other people. If you know of someone who might be interested RESTEEM this post and/or type their Steemit User ID in the comment section below.

Thanks a bunch! Thanks for stopping by!

@SumatraNate


Image Source: https://pixabay.com/en/writing-coffee-workspace-3383287/![writing-3383287_640.jpg]

Sort:  

Wow that steemmarkdown is looking to be a very awesome project and we would love to see how we can help further.

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as the one here)

Thanks for reaching out @maverickinvictus. I have been a member of @promo-mentors for a while but was wanting to finalize some details with the Markdown course before connecting with you all.

I look forward to catching up more on Discord. Thanks for the message.

We were just talking about your Steem Markdown and Steem English and would really want to cooperate with you on these things.

I have been aware of your course for a while, so this reminds me its still there.

There are some things I need to learn about markdown, eg.. the left right positioning.. I can do it, but its a royal pain sometimes to get things to line up correctly.

The course is still up and running. I would appreciate your feedback. Send me a PM on Discord.

If there are any topics you think would be good for other people, be sure to let me know.

That's pretty cool that you created those lessons about markdown as I remember how hard it was for me when I started using markdown in my posts - especially that there weren't so many articles about how to use it :)

I created the course for that exact reason. There was a lot of information, but not all in the same place. And then I quickly realized that a lot of generic markdown did not apply to Steemit.

Thanks for the comment. See you around!

I thankful for this, I am already in steemmarkdown and steemenglish @sumatranate. But I miss one link from you about grammar check. If you don't mind to give me a link again, please. Thank you

I appreciate all of your support @el-nailul. I will be sure to send you the grammar check link very soon.

Thank you my friend

Thank you @sumatranate already over the information, and I am one of the thousands of others who want to learn English.

Hey @popon. I hope you will follow @SteemEnglish. I am excited to start helping you and the many others who are ready to learn. Thanks for the comment!

Thank you brother @sumatranate , I've been following @SteemEnglish and also I have comment on the posting @SteemEnglish. I say thanks for the help.

These are some great projects! Keep 'em coming! @ironshield

Have you signed up for SteemMarkdown yet? I was wondering if you would check it out and provide some feedback. If it is a good fit, I would be glad to have you on as an Affiliate.

Just signed up. Very nice. I'll check it out.

I can tell that you already know how to format your posts. But I do appreciate your signing up. Let me know what you think.

There's always more to learn about markdown. @ironshield

I have to read the quiz questions more carefully. lol I'm having a lot of "duh" moments when I realize why my answer is wrong. @ironshield

That was fun! This would have been very useful to me just starting out. Easier way to learn than a reference sheet. Very well done!

I could see a more advanced version with how to make tables, how to use the snipping tool (in windows) for quick image pastes. Maybe advice on how to format a blog post for easy reading. Just a few ideas.

My only snag I ran into is the the "Complete and continue" button at the top.

I was looking for a button at the bottom of the page, below the quiz, as the logical location to continue the training. It took me a second to find the button at the top of the page.

Again, well done @sumatranate. Keep on keeping on!

Once the new pricing goes into effect, I will also start an affiliate program. Anyone who signs up for the course and completes it will be eligible to be an affiliate of the course.

What sort of pricing are you thinking about for this? Affiliate compensation and such?

@ironshield

Thanks for the quick reply. The complete and continue is part of the Teachable platform. I do not have a lot of control of that process.

Are you on Discord? Can I send you a message there?

I had to navigate those sites only to find out that some stuff didn’t work on steemit. Sounds like a good project.

It was a bit challenging to make sense of it all. I am reasonably tech-savvy, but the disorganized information made it difficult to pick up quickly.

Thanks for stopping by. Look forward​ to connecting soon.

Good work, I also noticed that that information was quite hard to find so I'm sure you will have some luck as long as it is reasonably priced

I would love your feedback about the course. If you want, send me a message on Discord so we can talk there.

Very useful, Reestem @sumatranate

Thanks for the resteem. Trims!

thanks for best information! great project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66