My SteemGigs Talk Show Experience with Surpassinggoogle

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

INVITE 1.jpg

Last night’s party was fun. Yes, I was there at the party, there was no loud music and no drinks but I still enjoyed it. I was skeptical at first to join The SteemGigs Talk Show On Discord, but I pushed myself because I want to experience it firsthand. I downloaded the Discord App 3 hours before the talk show then I registered. I was really new to it, so I have to navigate the app. When I found the Steem Gigs channel, I knew I was going in a right direction.

I entered the #general section and found some Steemians already there. I was excited to greet each one of them, it was a great and friendly atmosphere. Time ticked at 11 o’clock and The SteemGigs Talk Show goes live. After a few minutes, @creyestxsa94 told me to join the SurpassingGoogle channel. Upon joining the channel, I immediately heard @surpassinggoogle called my name. I was actually shocked and told Sir Terry that I’m nervous. And he retorded, “everybody’s nervous”. Hehe. I guess he’s right, because I can feel that everyone in the #general section was nervous too (looks like we’re all first timers). I can see that language barrier is a big factor for our jitters. Yes, we write our articles in English but using it in a conversation is a huge challenge. I wish I can overcome it as well.

IDSCORD.jpg

The SteemGigs Talk Show Experience

My whole plan was just to observe what’s gonna happen in the talk show, but I really enjoyed interacting with my fellow Steemians and it’s also a wonderful time to get know more of them. Unfortunately, I was not able to wait for my turn to speak, because I’ll be on duty in the clinic early in the morning. How I wish I can stay until the talk show ends, but I really have to take a rest. Sorry about that.

It will be 1 hour and a half long and there can be 30 mins after party.

When I woke, I checked the channel and it seems like the duration of the talk show had tripled. Hehe. Interesting.

Overall, the whole experience was fun and inspiring.

Inspirational Words from @surpassinggoogle and My Impression to Him

“Steemit is beautiful “, and it is indeed beautiful. Sir Terry is making Steemit more appealing though.

“It takes more than money to build a dream.” These are very inspiring words from the very humble @surpassinggoogle, and this is the main subject of the talk show.

Sir Terry is not just a good person, he’s a great guy. He is a big guy with a BIGGER heart to help. I can feel the humility behind those soft spoken voice. At the same time, he’s a deep person with a DEEPER mind, but willing to get swallow to reach out to others. I still got a long list to describe him, but this is just it for now.

The SteemGigs Talk Show Aftermath

Despite my short stay in the talk show, it personally added a bit of self-confidence to talk to other people and I gained more acquaintances.

I hope that there will be another Steemgigs Talk Show. Hope I will do better and participate more the next time around.

Thank you Sir Terry for this wonderful experience!

DQmTafsn8nS4uwj131aia61mrm4wEyHjKebJodDSbmY214e.jpg

Let's show our support to Sir @surpassinggoogle for his generous heart by voting him as a witness. Visit > https://steemit.com/~witnesses type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Visit again https://steemit.com/~witnesses
and type " surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy
28512768_1791458187544723_2034109382_n.png
Thank you @saskia for this wonderful banner.

Sort:  

I was also there, but I just observed. Am also very sleepy that time and didn't lasts longer. I forgot to turn off my computer. hehe

Kaya nga eh iniwan mo ako dun :(

manatawag ya mansalita
aga kasi akamute nen unaan so mic mo,hehe

Hehe kakaconnect ko non balet tas tinawag day ngaran ko. .

mangegreen kasi may jad cka eh manaanap na mansalita:-)

Ang totoo agko naanap may pangi mutetan. Hehe
Maong ta nanap kon syansya.

Yuuh.. True! Mas mahirap mag communicate in english pag yung conversational way lang. :D :D :D Di mo masyado ma-express yung sarili mo eh pero ako, medyo sanay sanay na din naman. Araw araw English spekining sa bf ko eh. LOL :D Pero, totoo. Sobrang saya saya.. : :) tsaka, salamaat sa mention bes <3 Flattered ako. HAHA :D

Sure thing bes.
Salamat din sayo, naging at home ako kagabi.

Ganyan lang dapat.. :) Family tayo dito eh. Basta steemian ka, feel at home ka lang dapat.. Naaks. :) :)

Agree ako dyan! buti nandyan ka bes.!

True. It was fun.hehe.. And you gained more friends in steemgigs discord. I saw conversation..hehe.

Opo ate hehe .

Its gonna more fun in @steemgigs. Thanks for sharing your article @snowhite.

Welcome sir

Great honor to be with @steemgigs maam. Have a blessed sunday.

Same here sir @natz04 see you there around! :)

Sangat menyenangkan dan menegangkan @sn0white, saya sangat mendukung @surpassinggoogle

Great on @surpassinggoogle you are such a great steemian helping people and giving out generously yeaterday mark my 120days on steemit and i ma happy to have you as my mentor
steemit.com/promo-steem/@pearlvickky/120days-on-steemit-appreciation-to-great-steemian-that-have-been-there-for-me-thank-you-so-much

Yes Yes it was great fun!

Opo sis. Sana maulit ulit. Kahit mg puyat ako hehe

Hindi rin ako sanay sa ganyan ganyan kahit more than 10 years ako nagwork with australian bosses iba naman kasi yung tech & biztalks memorize ko sasabihin ko haha

Hehe kelangan I memorize talaga ate noh?

Ulit ulit lang naman yun eh yes sir, no sir 😂

😂 natawa ako don teh.

It was a great night indeed! Ang cute ng boses mo, sis @sn0white 💟 Thank you, Terry for your endless kindness and generosity 🙏

Hehe thank you @bloghound
Cute ba un ?
Parang pabebe voice hehe. Meron pa daw susunod hehe see there bes!😚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83