#STEEMGIGS: Today(I learned) - The power of Giving

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)


In my search for the secret behind financial genius today,I came across seven books on financial upliftment. Though with different points of view from different authors ,there is one thing I noticed they both practice. **"GIVING"** . They teaches the necessity of being charitable. **Robert T. Kiyosaki** exactly quoted *"if you want something,you first need to give"* and it had worked both in relationship, money, happiness,sales and contact. All you need to remember is give what you want and it will come back to you in double folds. I tried it today and it worked so well. I felt people weren't smiling at me ,I simply began smiling and saying hello and like magic, there were suddenly more smiling people around me. **It is true that your world is a mirror of you**

My dad taught teachers and he became a master teacher. My uncle is a very generous man and in return he always gets generosity from people above him. My friend back then in school was someone who does exactly what he believes will make people happy and in return people made him happy. There are Powers in this world that are much smarter than we are. You can get there on your own but it's easier with the help of the powers that be, All you need to be is generous with what you have and the power will be generous with you.

My uncle always believe if a person was rich,that person was providing something that other people wanted . So whenever he felt short of help or money, he simply went out and give it first and when he gave, it always came back in larger form.

**The power of self discipline**

I also watched a movie today that was centered on self discipline, people got carried away with the comic part while I tried as much to get the lesson. The lesson I learnt was **our success in life is directly proportional to how disciplined we are in handling our personal life, relationship, money etc. In addition to it I got a concept that the world will push us around, the world pushes people around not because other people are bullies but because the individual lacks internal control and discipline**

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@shemzy Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99