#STEEMGIGS: Steemgigs:Til(Today I learned)

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

I never believed in the good you do today could actually be the road path to your success in the future, this is because I have gotten no reward in return for the thousand good I have done in the past. "Do good to everyone you come across" my mum will always say, though I have little belief on her theological reasoning ,doing good became an habit in me.


As nature will design my reward ,


I went for an interview,seeing more than 6,000 applicant more specialized and educated than me,my faith in getting the job began to fail me. I was called in for the interview few minutes after waiting patiently for my turn. I barely sat down when I heard a man called out my name "mr Shem". I turned to see who it was only to recognise him to be someone I accommodated in my room for two weeks when he got no place to sleep the day he came for an exam in my school. He was not looking classy rather he was like someone struggling to make a living. I was surprised to see him now seating as the manager of the company I applied to. My interview ended up to be a discussion forum then to discussing salary. From that day I learnt doing good has it reward and never to underestimate or judge human by mare looks.

Sort:  

Wonderful testimony

Thank you. Am glad you read through

Teardrops mention you in the curation edition # 42

I feel honoured ,

reflection to not judge and underestimate anyone, very well @shemzy

Thanks sir. Very true, it has been of great help valuing every person I meet

Very true! You don't need to do or be good in everything,lets just do it in simple way.

You are right , thanks for the contribution

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by free-man from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78