STEEMGIG: Audio Engineer with 5 years experience. Bring your audio to life! [Mix/Master Flat Rate of 15 STEEM]

in #steemgigs7 years ago

THIS IS MY STEEM GIG POST FOR ALL ARTISTS HERE ON STEEMIT!

17103595_101974090336841_8410001113300279575_n.jpg



Hey everyone some of you might know who i am because i host the SteemIT Rap Challenge, a weekly rap contest for STEEM and other prizes.

I have been a Professional Audio Engineer for the last 5 years and i have been doing this work full-time for the last 3 years. In 2014 i quit my job and i decided to do music 100% full-time and i have not regretted the decision to do.

My history with music dates back a long time i was raised around all types of music and my cousin is the "Kool Chip" from the legendary Hip-Hop group DJ Chuck Chillout and Kool Chip. Music has been has always been in my blood and i love to do it!

I am a self taught audio engineer, i did not go to school for any of my training...just me going online reading and obviously using my ears as my best judgement for mixes and masters.

I do understand all the mixing/mastering terminology though, i know how to use the EQ properly, compressors, gating, etc in order to give you the best possible mix!

I SPECIALIZE IN HIP-HOP AND R&B BUT I CAN MIX ANY TYPE OF MUSIC!

I have worked some reputable names in the underground Hip-Hop scene like : Chief Kamachi, Ruste Juxx, Carnage the Executioner, Fes Taylor, Hush Harding, Chris Rivers, Danegurous, and a bunch more. I have collaborated and/or done mix and master work for everyone named here.

Here's a track i did with Chief Kamachi

Me performing Live



OTHER SAMPLES OF MY WORK



I am both a mixing and mastering engineer, although i would say i am a better mastering engineer because that is where i put most of my focus into. I am still a very capable and excellent mixing engineer too.

Songs and Albums i've mixed and/or mastered:

https://coherent.bandcamp.com/album/foreign-aid

https://rondonson.bandcamp.com/album/the-sacred-arts

https://rondonson.bandcamp.com/album/top-of-the-foodchain

https://rondonson.bandcamp.com/track/ron-donson-day-ones-ft-mic-ross-d-white

https://jamaris.bandcamp.com/

https://soundcloud.com/dlpivmusic/heavy-metal-ft-l-majestic-juxx-diamondz-ron-donson-junky-goods-a-guitar-named-brent-butler

https://soundcloud.com/jamarismusic/boriqua-bars-jamaris-cuts-by-repete23-mix-by-ron-donson

I have a really good ear for sound, everyone who gets work done from me is blown away at my work.



EQUIPMENT/SOFTWARE USED


  • Protools 12 and Presonus Studio One 3 DAW
  • Presonus stuido channel Pre Amp
  • Waves Mercury Bundle (mixing)
  • T-racks console (mastering)
  • MPC 2500 (production)


SERVICES OFFERED


  • Song Mix and Master
  • Podcast mix and master
  • Video mix and master (audio in video)
  • Audiobook mix and master


PRICING


I make all of my mixing rates flat rates, because hourly rates in my opinion aren't fair to the artist, and can easily be used to leverage more money out of the artist. So here's my flat rates for songs:

SONGS:
  • 1 song mixed: 15 STEEM (3 verses)
  • 1 song mastered: 15 STEEM
  • 1 song mixed and mastered: 25 STEEM
PODCAST:
  • 1 pod cast mix and master: 10 STEEM
VIDEO MIX:
  • 1 video mix and master: 15 STEEM
AUDIOBOX
  • 1 audiobook mix and master : 20 STEEM (may be more depending how long the audio is)

If you're an artist and you want 3 or more songs mixed , an album or an EP maybe? then i will negotiate an even better price for you. The more songs you get mixed, the less STEEM it'll cost per song!



CONTACT ME


If you are interested in this gig you can find me always on the discord chat username : @rondonson

other ways to contact me:
email: [email protected]
website: http://www.rondonson.com

or you can just comment here and ill get to you!. Thanks for checking out my gig and thanks @steemgigs!




JOIN THE WHALESHARES DISCORD CHANNEL

If you enjoy my blog, please vote for me as a witness

Goto the URL below, scroll down and type in my name rondonson and click "Vote"
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Capture1.PNG

steemitsig.png

Sort:  

I have a new project that you might be interested in. I'd like to someday get a way for you to publish your audio/music creations for Stemians to use, under license of course, and enable you to make some extra Steem. I mainly have photographers in mind, but also artists and musicians are needed. I laid it out in this post:

https://steemit.com/photography/@uruiamme/announcing-steem-stock-photos-videos-and-music-the-plan-bonus-sbd

Would you like to sign up for the offer?

Steem On bro...

WOW Ron! You are offering these services at a very affordable rate...This is great bruv. #Bless

yo thanks bro, i always try to help the struggling artists out there man its not easy trying to come up and paying for quality mixing!

Straight up!

Hell yeah, man! Great gig! Thanks for bringing your skills to steemit!

thanks bro! i'm gonna hold it down for steemit

Upvoted and followed. Steem on fellow earthling :)

thank ya kindly :D steem on!

Since you are on discord do join us here https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK. We are still organizing though! We have a space on whaleshares for sharing your steemgigs link as well. Music is rising on steemit!

Nice post...
Good job...
Thank @rondonson....

Get it my dude! Looking forward to hearing your future work.

@harrisonmir no doubt brotha man! i followed you too man

Thanks for the post - very positive information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39