Let Me Draw Your Photos!

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

I discovered I have a decent talent for drawing photos! I would like to hone those skills and make some other people happy at the same time. Eventually, I plan on charging more for this, but at the moment, I need to build up a portfolio, so I figured I'd offer to do it for cheap for right now!

So, please let me draw your photos!

Depending on difficulty, I may charge different amounts.

Something like this:

I will do for around $5 SBD. Which is a really great bargain, considering how much work I put into it! (I just got my drawing tablet, so still honing my skills.)

More people in your picture? Difficult scene to draw? Want a detailed background included? We'll talk about price.

How to Order:

  1. Comment here with a link to the post with the picture you want me to draw for you. Tell me what you want me to do with it.
  2. I will quote you a price.
  3. After a price is agreed upon, I'll get started on your image.
  4. When the drawing is done, I'll post a preview for you covered in watermarks.
  5. After you approve the image, send the payment of the agreed upon amount.
  6. I'll remove the watermarks and post your image for you!

I reserve the right to use anything I draw for you in my portfolio. I will of course, cite you as the source for the image the drawing is of.

Any takers?

Sort:  

Your art has gone from strength to strength

I have a few suggestions. 😊

If you would like to try any. I would love to share them with my braveheart brothers.

Beautiful family ❤️❤️❤️

@Girlbeforemirror! Hello again!

For the first one, I'd charge $10. Middle one, $7. The last one, without the people in the background being very detailed, $15, as it's a very busy photo.

They'll take quite a bit of time.

Of course, I am willing to haggle.

What do you think?

I was in a morning haze when I wrote to you. I would think it a good price, although at the moment we are using our steem dollars to pay bills.
I should have read properly. Not everyday is freebie Friday. 😂 it's not even Friday 😁
I wish you all the luck in the world with your art. X
Big fan here 😊

Freebie Friday lasted all weekend last weekend and the weekend before that! Haha.

I understand completely. Stop by on Friday and make a request. You know I love drawing for you. <3

Excellent post my friend @novaatebatman

Um...was there a point to only commenting with my handle?

Wow thats awesome.

Great business idea! I hope you have luck with it. You're doing a great job with the new tablet.

Thank you! I sure hope I get some commissions! I figured offering it for lower amounts of money to build a portfolio and hone my skills quickly would be a fair trade.

I just had an unexpected poetry win here on Steemit, so I will find a recent photo of my girls. Be back soon...

What about this photo - just girls on see-saw - no background?

Work In Progress!

tantalizingly brilliant!

You like it so far?

yes love it.

I'm glad!

I had to take a little break from it for a little while. (Struggling with part of it.) So I'm catching up on some backlogged Freebie Friday requests to post up throughout the day to grab more attention for my Freebie Friday request post.

But I should be able to (hopefully) finish the picture of your girls today. (Today my time -- I think you said you're in the UK? If you are, I'm six hours behind you.)

Happy whenever it comes. Take your time.

Since it's full body for both of them, would $10 be acceptable?

Yes, that will be fine. I'll pay for @girlbeforemirror's one as well if you'll do it for $25?

let me know, I can do transfer and pay in advance in morning (just signing off for night here in UK) if you like, so it's there and you can use it towards getting your husband something nice.

I find that acceptable. Which one of @girlbeforemirror's photos?

I can only see the one - did she send you more?

There were three in her comment earlier. Hang on, let me look again.

Looks like she edited out two of them. The one she left up is the one I quoted for $15.

Ok, will get that one then. Payment of $25 coming through...

Or are you offering to pay for all three of hers for $25? I'm sorry, trying to make sure I understand your proposal. :)

Yes, whatever you feel $25 covers. Perhaps I didn't understand her proposal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56