You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "SteemGigs" Our Steem-Based Freelance MarketPlace Where "EveryOne Has Something To Offer" Is Now On Utopian-io. Join Us In Bringing It To Full-Blown Life.

in #steemgigs7 years ago

@surpassinggoogle, this project is awesome! Today is the first time I heard of it by reading your post and I'm already in a better mood now ;)
I ended my regular job three months ago and now I'm looking for different ways to make a living by doing some kind of freelance work (I'm a programmer and a translator). I am now working very very hard to gain reputation on Fiverr and Upwork, but as you have hinted in your post it is really hard, because there is NO community, just a raw "fight" to make a better offer (by sacrificing monetary blessing). And there are 3rd and 4th parties that take a big chunk of your hard work - it can be so dishartening! :(
However, what you have outlined here (I also previewed steemgigs.org) brings a bright light of hope for me.
I will be glad to support the project in any way I can, just to make this happen! Keep up your super great work!

Sort:  

Good to have people like you. Welcome on board.

Good to have people like you. Welcome on board.

Very sweet to hear. May i please ask, do you code on steem as well. Are you familiar with react language?

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens)

No, sad to say, I don't code on steem and I learned only some basics of react. However, I'm pretty familiar with JavaScript and other scripting languages. At the moment I primarily work on making all kinds of automations, mostly written in AppleScript and Swift (also VBA automations), but this is of no use here :(
I'm a fast learner though and I already have React and React Native on my wish list (to learn as my new items of my Swiss army knife). Hmmm, when I finish my ongoing projects, I may start with React...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59