You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: fitinfun Faucet Steemgigs Money Transfer Offer CLOSED

in #steemgigs7 years ago

I will be going to my thai bank on mond/ tues, to see what they have to say about refusing my transfer. (litecoin)

Did you have no success with coin.co.th?

there are exchanges offering paypal for btc - ...dodgy?- I don't know...

Sort:  

No - I have had no success except in Cali where @mariannewest has run money over to my son a few times at a moment's notice. The "bank of marianne" is my best resource.

I think the exchanges are ok if you get then set up. but sometimes they take your money in a crapshoot maybe.

Meanwhile, @gmichelbkk has figured something out and is writing a multi-part post for the rest of us to follow.

I want to cry but I need some freaking cash so I am going to keep it together.

Don't cry - it will short out the electronics.

I'm a bit (really) skint after christmas/new years, so even my little amounts are significantly smaller...

If you get to starving status, let me know - if I can help out, I will..

Not quite starving yet :) You should be getting better post payouts. I sure am. Fake money - but still :)

...I had an ex navy guy work for me once (for free accommodation -)in a hostel in hollywood - He said the same thing.

3 days later I found out he hadn't eaten anything. Nothing!,( while trudging the streets looking for work..)
(I had lots of money then - so obviously I fed him, royally)

...just sayin' , is all..

Well, I am on my cans of sardines now :)

Pitiful as can be...

is that literally, btw? - I get my money in the bank late tomorrow afternoon - I can send you a couple of hundred baht...?

Yes lol. I always have sardines for bad times. I'm like an old sea captain.

Maybe tomorrow, but how would you get it to me?

I'm going to go beg a meal from my Thai friends now.

you have a Thai banks account..? it's easy enough (says me - who will have to ask Lucy to actually do it. lol)

hopefully our problems will be solved - just read that post - I have seen that website too - ages ago! grrrrrrr

Please feel free to figure anything out. I am beside myself.

Here in Bangkok - I did not pay my rent on Friday. They gave me the receipt anyway so they would not think I was late and told me to come back when I had it. I am in shock with that one.

Things are not so good at my kid's place in California and they are not happy with him.

Meanwhile this problem is all due to my bro - the admin of my mom's estate and noted idiot, refusing to send Jan expenses because he is "not sure how much money is there". I have statements and pages of schedules - he owes me 14K.

Sigh....

I had a 'situation' with my bro' -(long story) - 'cept he walked away with 55k that wasn't his...

grrrr.. ( funny thing is, I was gonna but some in bitcoin for him, with my share...lmao).

Sooooo gonna pay him a visit if the steem goes geyser !...

In my case, I escalated it to his bank. I believe he and his girl over there were in cahoots. He gave mumbo jumbo when I found this and hers was worse when he sent me to her.

Lucky he did so I could get all her info.

I broadcast this problem to 20 people at all levels of that bank on Wed and after telling me they would look and asking for one of my schedules - crickets.

There are only 15 transactions to look through so something is up. I am an accountant, though no one ever believes me.

I am an accountant, though no one ever believes me.

...mmmmm....😂😂😂

I just don't have the readies for that - sorry..
my budget is v. limited.

Stay cool - I have found Thai folks to very understanding with late rents.

have you signed up to this site on @ @gmichelbkk yet?

Oh my gosh, I;m not asking you :)

Have you seen my wallet?

Yes, I made a tourist take my selfie just now!

no problem - if i had some spare money, it wouldn't be a hassle.

your wallet would have made the loan unstressful. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69