#STEEMGIGS: Steemgigs:Til(Today I learned) How To Do Electrical Wirings

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Today I learned another important thing that can be very beneficial into my life and future. Last time I shared how I was able to make a wall out of my own learning and with the help of Youtube my family and friends. Today as I continue to work on my DIY bedroom, I stumble upon another problem which is on the electrical part. I inquired about the labor of the electrical works and it will cost me around 2,000Php. For me, 2,000Php is very big plus I still need to buy the wires myself. So what I did was to recall my T.H.E lessons way back 1st year High school and made a diagram out of an intermediate pad.


I convinced myself that I should do this my own like what I did to the walls. So I prepared and bought the needed materials, consulted to my electrical engineer friend and started wiring my room as well as the outer outlets.


As what I have planned, I need to do the wiring of the two lights inside my room and its corresponding switch. Then the next thing I did was I added two outlets inside the room. 1st outlet is for cellphone charging and other electricity needs. The 2nd outlet is for my computer plugs. Then I added another outlet, a light and a switch at the washing area which is on the side of our room. Then another outlet at the other side. It took me whole day to prepare the needed materials and the courage to pursue what I have started.



I was able to finish the whole diagram above about 4pm. Then the most exciting yet thrilling part - connecting the whole diagram to the main line. I am anxiously trying to convince myself that everything will be okay but there were just too many what ifs(mostly negative) that's popping up on my mind that really delayed the final procedure. I gathered all my strength and slowly but surely connect the positive and negative wires to the main line. I taped it and its done. Below is a short time lapse of me arranging the wires to the main line.


(Unsupported )



After I switched on the power supply, there's no explosion so I feel really relieved. I then tested each outlets and switch and to God's glory it works perfectly. Yay!


This is the very 1st time I did an actual wiring with a live connection. For me this is a very plausible achievement of mine that is worthy to share. Now I'm done with the walls and my wiring. It's time to finish off my room so we can settle now for good.



Sort:  

Do you know how to set a toilet in a bathroom ? I really need this knowledge... after my Chester labor left me in the middle of work ( since I am making a small room apt attached to a house of a friend in the jungles lol yep , you read it right .. in a village on a mountain in the jungle south of thailand. Reading your post encourages me to search on YouTube now and try to dIY since it’s not easy to find any labor nearby , and would take weeks to secdule with someone from the nearest city :)

I ve just found another worker .. I am watching closely and helping him ( to learn it myself) lol

I'm sorry to hear that sir @josteem but I don't have any experience about installing toilet in a bathroom. I have little to no knowledge when it comes to cements(or whatever it is needed) because it needs to be mixed properly to ensure maximum strength. We can try searching at YouTube or in google and see if there is any DIY available.

Thanks man. I am trying now :)

Wow, great job bro.

Thank you for learning. You can try other closer categories and subcategories. This is more a culture than contests. The contests was mostly to introduce thees aspects of steemgigs.

well deserved great electrical work welcome to steemgig all thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this

Thank you so much for the inspiration sir @surpassinggoogle. If not for you, I will not be encouraged to try to learn some valuable things like this. I will offer my services soon at steemgigs like video editing ang also photo editing/manipulation.

Wooh this make sense thanks for given us voice steemgigs @surpassinggoogle is our man

Excellent!thanks a lot sharing this valuable learned post.I appreciate this...

This is coool thanks to @surpassiggoogle for creating this oppurtunity

Do you know how to do an AutoCAD software for making a design inside the house in Electrical outlet with a loads. Followed and Upvoted you bro.

Congrats! Keep it up...You will never know till you try...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81