The Old Dog Decides: It's Time To get Serious! Let's Up The Ante! 50 SBD Steem Gig!

in #steemgigs7 years ago

Yesterday I posted a Steemit gig in which I offered 20 SBD for someone to transcribe an interview that Dan Larimar had done in which he praises Steemit! There was a lot of interest but many thought that it was just too much work!

Here is the original gig: The Old Dog Hires: Help Me, Help You to Help Steemit! Post Contains A Paid Steem Gig!

Forget The Old Gig! I'm Raising The Payment to 50 SBD!


Considering the fact that 1 SBD is worth about $1.75 it makes this gig worth about $87.50! 

Keep These Points In Mind!

  • I don't need the whole show transcribed but only the parts where Dan Larimar speaks about Steemit!
  • The Steemit part starts at about the 29:30 mark and then Steemit is mentioned off and on.
  • I don't need all of the hosts parts but just his questions leading to Dan's awesome answers!
  • This is not only about making money for the gig but it will provide a valuable resource for all to use!

Here Are The Details Of The Gig

  • The transcription should be e mailed to me and will remain my property until I post it in a Steemit article after which anyone can use all of it or portions of it as they see fit.
  • I will leave the offer to do the gig open for 24 hours from the time of posting. If you want to do the gig just leave a comment and perhaps why you would be capable of doing a good job.
  • Once I have selected someone you will have 3 days to complete the gig.
  • If I select you I will send you my e mail address through steemit.chat

Here is the Interview:

Is It Too Much work?

I'll let you decide that. I don't have the time, the technical skill or the typing speed to get it done. I was hoping that someones would use voice to text software and then edit it to a good quality.



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

@kus-knee

I've watched the interview already. I am fascinated with Dan Larimar, Bitshares and Steemit.

Taking on the gig and doing the translation would support me in substantiating the depth of my understanding into these issues.

This is a dream gig for me! Getting paid to learn! Genius!

I like the price as it is. I will not low-ball myself and the overall community in hopes of getting the gig at a less than advertised offer.

In my opinion - the, "Low-Baller-Effect" is a massive world wide issue in which the quality of life, labor, and our planet is devalued.

Recently It's been fascinating to learn from Dan Larimar, more about the 'business model' approach of bitshares...and the importance of not devaluing the work. Specifically he was talking about exchanges undercutting one another and many having difficulty creating profit sustainability.

I've been in the steemit space for about a month now, i see massive upside potential. I realize and understand Dan Larimar is brilliant. I've made a commitment to educating myself further about all things steemit and bitshares. Everyday I am learning new things. I am so passionate about learning.

I am optimistic that the possibility exists for me to substantiate my claim here and develop a relationship with you and possibly provide more translation services in the future.

Grateful to be here and Grateful for the opportunity.

Thank You @kus-knee

Hey @worldclassplayer I love what you wrote here. It sounds like you understand the benefits beyond the payment of 50 SBD. I'll make my decision tomorrow. Thanks for having a look!

Thank You @kus-knee

I appreciate your response,

Best Regards

:)

Sorry we got here late. @worldclassplayer, you have a great vision and this comment is beautiful testimony for keeps by @steemgigs. Thank you @kus-knee for creating all this buzz. Thank you for being the backbone of the team!

Thanks steemitgigs :)

keep on steem'n on

grateful to be sharing this space with so many great minds :)

The SteemGig went to @fisteganos but you made a nice application! There will be another gig soon!



Please Check Your Wallet! I've sent you 5 SBD as a gesture of good will!

cheers and best regards @kus-knee

Thanks for your consideration :)

and Congratulations to @fisteganos !

Make the most out of the translation - the interview itself is deep in awesomeness :)

Not something to be rushed but more of a mind blowing slow dance type Nexus :)

Thank you.

You are awesome too! I get the feeling that you've got a lot to offer. I just posted another gig but I'm not sure if it suits your skills or not!

cheers and a Beer for the warm regards. Will take a look. Not sure what it entails. Writing and Synthesizing Big concepts are definitely in my wheel house.. Computer Coding and development, not so much a developed strength...Anywho, i'll take a look.

STEEM ON @kus-knee

Dang this is great, I really need that money for my flight to America to see my family. I would definitely do it for the 50, I've done many transcripts before, and I'm fairly fast at typing. Let me know if you need me to do it and I shall. I will await your reply of approval, thanks for the heads up on this opportunity. May the best be chosen for this job.

Thanks so much for the offer and for letting me know of your need. I'll make a choice tomorrow. Thanks again!

You're most welcome and Thank you for the quick reply, I shall be awaiting your decision respectfully :) PS: Feel free to join my Creative Crypto Acronym Contest #1 if you have time to play

The SteemGig went to @fisteganos but you made a nice application! There will be another gig soon!



Please Check Your Wallet! I've sent you 5 SBD as a gesture of good will!

Thank you for your kind gesture my friend, that means a lot truly. I will now add you to the donor's list and you shall stay there with the other generous supportive community members. Updating my progress now, much thanks

Thank you for participating. We'll look for ways to link you up to steemians in need by mentioning you as required. You are certainly a steemian indeed!

Thank you very much for that encouraging insight, that is great to hear and see, and I'm looking forward to more opportunities for. us to all network and help one another.

I'm up for the job man! I would have done it for 20sbd :p

Good thing you waited then! Did you check the video to see how much work it will be?

Yeah seen it. That would be around 40-45 minutes of audio to transcript..I could do it

I'll let you know tomorrow!

Thank you for you passion display here. Nice to see you trying your hands on growth. More #steemgigs will come up and you will be called up!

Thanks. I'll be looking forward to it

If he doesn't give me a holler... I thought someone said they'd do it yesterday. It'll have to wait until I get my post done, but I'll do it (for 20)

Thanks for chiming in my good friend! I won't pay less than 50 SBD! I'm a man of my word and I always pay!

I LOVE THIS!

This comment made my day!

Glad to know you are going to pay 50 SBD!

Let's get this transcript done and spread the great quotes therein!

Been seeing your sheer effort in community-driven activities like this though you are new on steemit. it is admirable. Will be adding you to a list and calling you up for open opportunities in the near future!

I thought yesterday that the person who responded was going to do it, so I didn't offer. Otherwise I would have said something and been happy to do it for $20 SBD. As far as I'm concerned that offer still stands, so it's not a question of your word. Let me know if you need me!

Great attitude here! @kus-knee always pays what he owes! We are on the look out and will give you notice of new #steemgigs or "steemians in need"

Thank you...@kus-knee is a great guy... I'd do it for free if he asked, just to help him out. I guess he found someone for this project, I didn't hear back.

What's that?

Pasted the wrong thing. Check out the one below!

soon!

Please Check Your Wallet! I've sent you 5 SBD as a gesture of good will!

I have checked and thanks a lot for that.

Actually I sent it twice by accident.

Oops yeah. Do you want me to return it?

If you don't mind so I'll send it to someone else that needs encouragement.

Done!
Please let me know if there is another gig.

You're a good man. There will be another similar gig once this one is completed!

Sweetness Rahul! and @kus-knee rahul is just 18!

Great idea @kus-knee, helping out the community like this.

We are waiting for you to do a #steemgig or who knows #steemgigs. Join the party!

You guys know there's an easy way to get Youtube transcripts simply as copy-paste. Youtube creates the close captioning automatically, all you need to do is get the text and maybe format it? I know it won't be the perfect stuff in terms of words recognition and stuff but it's 95% there.

Here's how to do it: https://www.quora.com/Is-there-a-way-to-extract-the-automatically-generated-subtitles-in-YouTube

That's great information and I'll definitely give it a try. In the meantime my offer still stands regardless of how it's done. Thanks again for the link!

Oh yeah I wasn't trying to dismiss the work of the people announced, just mentioned it as a way to make the process more efficient for whomever is doing it. kudos and #steemon !!!

It's great to have this pool of knowledge!

Great! Thank you. You are pool of knowledge. We will call you up some day to help a steemian in need. Can you help with this:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@pitterpatter/help-how-can-i-bookmark-my-favorite-steemit-posts-and-organize-them-help

Great idea and what a prize!

I'll check it out and see if I should translate it in French for you??? Namaste :)

Thanks so much for your continued support @eric-boucher! We are undergoing a tremendous journey together and you make it that much nicer!

The pleasure is definitely equally shared then! All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thank you Eric for looking for ways to add to the excitement. In reality #steemgigs can stay ongoing in a never-ending loop!

@andrarchy and @lovejoy, see the beauty of the steemit community continuing to be unraveled here!

Wow - you are the bone man - for that incentive i would even consider learning this skill :-) Steemians are cool - you are the one to rule!

Hey man we need to spread the wealth, keep everyone happy and succeed on this journey together!

Totally agree man, you do the best job of all here if i may say in terms of rewarding newbies! I am happy to help as much as i can too - hope some whales job spreading!

Uwelang, still waiting for those #steemgigs of yours! Will drive "steemians indeed" to it!

gimme a bit time, currently some other stuff to handle in life and here that are not always fun @steemgigs - but will get back soon to you if i will continue

If you dont already have someone lined up. I could probably get it finished in less than 4 hours.

4 hours! Wow! Would you use text to speech to help you along!

Really fast! Are a professional transcriber?

Well i just had surgery. :-/
But i can type 100 wpm.

Top Dog!! I hope it's taken up!!

I saw from your comments. You will get that transcript!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66