The Old Dog Announces: The Gig is On!

in #steemgigs5 years ago (edited)

I'm really excited about @steemgigs or SteemGigs.org the brainchild of @surpassinggoogle!

If you have a Steem account you can sign in safely using SteenConnect and you're off to the races!

I just sent @airmatti 15 SBD and he's going to prepare a piece of art for me. Since he's into sports and draws athletes well I decided to have him prepare for me a work of art from an iconic moment in baseball history. The only ever walk off home run for a World Series win.

I picked out three images that he can turn into a sketch and then I sent them to him by email.


This is just an inferior mock up that I made of what I'm looking for!

Why Am I So Excited About SteemGigs?

  • It provides a real world use case for the Steem blockchain
  • It gives Steemers more incentive to post and interact here!
  • Both the buyer and the seller can monetize the gig! 
  • Where else can you make money just for posting a gig?
  • Where else can you make money describing that you've hired someone to do a gig?


Here you can see that @airmatti made money just for posting a gig! Where else can you do that?


Here you see that you can sign into Steemgigs.org with your Steem account via SteemConnect! 


How cool is the Steem BlockChain? Very! You get access to all front ends and Apps like Steemit.com, Busy.org, Actifit.io etc.. etc.. with just one account! That's awesome!


SteemConnect makes logging into SteemGigs.org fast, safe and fun!


I've already sent some SBD over to @airmatti for the gig! Fast free and easy!


Why Should You Use SteemGigs?


  • It's a great way to interact with fellow Steemers
  • Discover the many talents of other members
  • Get tasks accomplished
  • Spread the wealth around!


Do You Have a Lot of Steem Power?

  • Why not hire another Steemer to do something for you
  • You can make a lot of the Steem back just by chronicling your experience!
  • That's powerful!


Keep The Steem Economy Powerful. Use SteemGigs!


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  
 
 

Until next time,     
 

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)    

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

@kus-knee,
I think this might be a nice inspiration to bring entrepreneurship on STEEM! Like you said, where else we can do that!

Cheers~

Very interesting, I learn from you so many new technologies on the platform and I am pleasantly surprised at what is happening.

Wow. That is great to hear. But 15 sbd is still a great amount for me now to releass out. But this sounds great

Why not sell a gig? That would be cool!

you put up a listing on SteemGigs.com offering a service. There are many categories that you can see on the site.

Congratulations @airmatti . @kus-knee such a man. Help people in the same way Your work is very good.
I wish you all the best in whatever you're doing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the encouraging words!

Painting or photo?

Posted using Partiko Android

He’s going to make a hand drawn sketch from 3 photos!

From wise words that motivate me" Let's Succeeid Together!"
Today I see your glory, @steemGigs is a great place to join a large community. I was there
Thanks for this @kus-knee

Yes, I’d like to see the project succeed!

Man, the only thing I can draw are flies. :-P

Have you ever tried doing something yourself on https://deepdreamgenerator.com/
It's pretty fun and cool.
Say I take your image in this post..

and them my own cat image like this.
20190309_144234.jpg
My result is thus

Ooops, am I taking away business from people? :-)

Thanks for the link and love your "drawing"!

You're welcome.

Thanks, I'll check it out.

Just great to continue to show ways that new users can come in and start with zero! All we need is commitment and our talents to grow here!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very good observations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70