You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemGig: Learn About SteemGigs and SteemShop OR Post or Purchase a Good or Service!

Very cool! Would any type of Steemit merch count as something that could use the #steemshop tag? I am selling "Full STEEM Ahead" T-shirts for a fundraiser to help support the homestead project I started!

Image

Sort:  

So nice! @samstonehill can handle this one! That platform you use for the fundraiser, do they have a steem portal or do you sell them here on steemit?

Sadly, neither at the moment. The Booster platform doesn't have a Steem portal that I know of and since they handle all of the logistics internally, I cannot order them with Steem. HOWEVER, I plan on running this campaign again (and maybe others) where people who wish to purchase a shirt can pay me in SBD and I will order the product and ship it to them. I will have to plan the next campaign a little better in order to accept Steem and SBD directly!

Yes of course. Might you have a website? If so I can assist with code for a purchase button that accepts steem (dollars) or point in the direction of this. May be found in steemit.chat and discord(.app).

I do not have a website at the moment... I've been considering making a free Wix website, but it might take a few days before I can get that complete!
Edit: this may also be a very roundabout and difficult way of doing things for now, but if I were to accept SBD payments, I could cash out the money to my PayPal account and purchase the t-shirts for individuals... I would simply need them to dm me their shirt size and shipping address.

You can do it that way as a way to offer the service and process the orders.

Perhaps I will do that this time and see how it works :) Thanks for the support!

Thanks for the constant love and support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64