Sort:  

Hmmmm... Interesting, but kind of creepy... I don't think I'm up to the task.

But thanks for suggesting, my friend! ;)

typical Canadian perspective...we invented the telephone you know, but we have no patent on dying LOL!!

I actually wouldn't mind if you Canadians chose to keep dying as an exclusive prerogative... :P

eeesh! that's brutal, creatr....

Didn't you see my "tongue in cheek" with that comment? ;)

Actually, what I'm really waiting for is the death of death.... :D

yeah, I did - I just like to tease you every now and then...as for the death of death, that would be a consummation devoutly to be wished. But I'd rather the Lord return and we all fly away...maranatha, my friend!

Hi, John.

After contemplating your suggestion some more, I'm back in order to apologize for perhaps sounding too baldly dismissive...

I got to thinking about people who I wish I could still talk to. When my sister passed away too soon several years ago, I started to realize that I can no longer just pick up the phone and have a nice conversation with her. This, I find saddening.

Likewise, although at times she could try my patience, I regret that I can no longer talk with my mom by phone. She was probably the greatest cheerleader I've had in my life. She always told me that I could do anything that I set my mind to. I really, truly miss that!

Unhappily, I think that I'll still have to end on more or less the same note... I think that there are probably good and sufficient theological reasons why such a "technological breakthrough" would be some combination of unwise and unattainable... But it will still be hard, now, to shake the thought. ;)

I know, I really don't think necromancy is an option for a Christian, but it doesn't stop people from talking to the dead, and in some cases, praying to them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54