@surpassinggoogle's Brainchild #1: Steemgigs

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

When I joined Steemit more than 8 months ago, I have noticed @surpassinggoogle helping a lot of minnows. That time I followed him and saw a lot of informative and helpful posts. Yes, he's already helpful ever since.

I never knew about witness stuff, and I asked him about it when he created a post where we can ask some questions about Steemit. He explained it to me, which led me to vote for him as a witness not just because he's the only witness I know. It's because he's really serious with promoting Steemit and helping small fishes like me.

@surpassinggoogle has been promoting @steemgigs ever since and giving us some updates. I used to think it can surpass Fiverr, which was too overcrowded with giggers leaving a lot of freelancers without jobs.

So what is @steemgigs?

@steemgigs is an online marketplace where we can offer gigs or jobs, and avail of the offers where you can pay or get paid with SBD or Steem.

image

What makes @steemgigs exceptional?
You cannot just post services to offer, but there are themes where you can share whatever you want to share. It includes other works initiated by @surpassinggoogle.

image

It's great to see Steemians already took part in this project by @surpassinggoogle.

Just in case you are not familiar, @steemgigs is also the witness name of @surpassinggoogle. To vote for him, check the details below.




Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif

Sort:  

yeah steemgigs is awesome. I already used it several times. but lately it was buggy. i cant post my articles. i don't know what's wrong

It is still on its early stage and may be experiencing growing pains. For sure it was under observation.

yup, i guessed so.

Nice article sir @iyanpol12, another great job for the community!!! Thanks for the info!

I have been using steemgigs in my previous contests and plan to keep using it for that purpose. However, I find it troublesome to use because it keeps hanging and making my computer slow.

Witness are helpful to Steemit. I hve choosen @steemgigs as my witness because kuya Terry helping the community and many Steemians. And I do agree with ate el-dee-are-es that steemgigs.org is awesome and very nice website. I love to use it, but yeah sometimes it is buggy. But I'm looking forward that someday it will be okay. I know kuya Terry finding ways to improve it.

Proud Steemgigger here. Thanks Master for introducing @surpassinggoogle to us when we first came here on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94