Portrait Of Stephen Curry - My NBA Fave Basketball Player...Plus My Step-By-Step Drawing Procedures

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

2018-01-21 00.48.42.png

Hi fellas!!!

Before I begin, I just would like to remind everyone that I offer my Portrait and Animation/GIF services on STEEMGIGS, anyone who is interested may comment below and we can work it out. Thanks.

So how´s your Saturday? I hope it is/was an amazing day for you to be with your family and your loved ones…a perfect day to go out and spend your time with them and have some fun, release all that stress and tension, chill yourself and unwind. As for me, I wanted to go out and buy art materials today and perhaps visit art shops.. but, I wasn't prepared, so I ended up doing my pending artworks.

Today, I'll show you a portrait of Stephen Curry, one of my favorite basketball players in the NBA. I've been working on this yesterday plus other artworks… I'm usually, not sticking in one project, I´m like into multitasking in my drawings and animations to keep me from monotony.

Here, I uploaded some work-in-progress images on how I have drawn and shaded Step Curry. And here, I tried to explain how I worked on them.

I always start with the outline as my first guide

2 (2).jpg

After doing the final outline, I shaded lightly some skintones and rub it with a piece of tissue to make it smooth. You can use a piece of cloth like handkerchief or toilet tissue, cotton, cotton buds.

2 (1).jpg

Always be careful not to mess your paper... gently smudge your shading all the way until you cover all the parts of his face. And oh, sorry for the eraser residues, I forgot to clean them up before I put the images on the scanner top.

4 (2).jpg

When doing his hair, Always use a dark lead pencil like 8b or 7b to make his hair look more natural. Steph has a curly short hair so make a small curl strokes to get that effect.

After that, work your way and put some shadings on some parts. Always double-check the outline. The best thing you can do is darken the outline to make it more visible.

2018-01-21 00.48.42.png

One more tip, If your working on some parts that you need to put your hands above your drawing, you can use a clean scratch paper and put it on top of your drawing to cover those parts to prevent the part from a smudge . See image below.

20180121_003652.jpg

The last step ist to clean your board from any eraser residues that might ruin your final portrait.

DQmeap1Zrm1B75XhwHqVkEqXbz36f4yz6x3NknVUsoExUKx_1680x8400.jpg
.

Ok guys, that wraps-up today´s step by step drawing of Stephen Curry. I hope you have picked-up something from today's artwork. If you have any questions just comment below and feel free to ask anything and I will try to give it my best to answer your queries.

Please stay tuned for another content coming up. Thanks for visiting!

Bye~~

Tim @gremayo

#steemitpowerupph #steemitfamilyph #sports

Sort:  

OMG pre ang galing nang pagkaka gawa hanga ako sayo pre pwede mag request pre sana maka drawing ka nang portait ni usher hihihii nice work pare good job keep going

Tnx bro , ok try ko

Thanks pre aabangan ko ang post mo

Superb and perfect, keep on steeming Tim!
@originalartworks

Thank you so much, It feels great to see all your lovely comments.

wow what a talent, it's really a replica.. amazing

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64