[STEEMGIGS] Ongoing project: "Bali Style" Small Boutique Resort (40SBD or $300)

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

"Bali Style" Small Boutique Resort

Amazing idea from the client, sloping hill land development for resort on Indonesian island. Designs will be used to generate interest from potential investors. 

 The Resort - Design Ideas:
1. Small scale - between 5-8 villas / bungalows.
2. Infinity pool utilising sloping hill view.
3. Small restaurant
4. Garden. 

The resort should be upmarket, "Bali Style", environmentally friendly, and in keeping with the landscape (it should not stand-out from a distance). The feel of it should be traditional Indonesian (not modernist), but with some modern features. The villas should be single-story, with tiled or thatched grass roofs (Alang-Alang) 


Terrains 

Below are the google earth picture provided by the client and our terrain plot.


My terrain lot with height elevation in 3d.

Going the extra mile

The client is always travelling from Western Australia then back to India. While waiting I constructed the whole project with raw output for better visualization for the client. Usually its not advisable to do this as Im generally wasting time but for me If I was in his shoes Id love to see how it would look like and from there work on specific designs.


He loved the idea and thanked me for my initiative! 


Specific designs - Sketches and latest work



Everything will be over within the time and hopefully they can make this into a reality. 


Proud Steemian-Architect here! 

- Join me in my journey to promote Steemit on our local TV and watch me create a whole ecosystem of artists in our city using Steemit! heres for more details: https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@francispalo/this-is-my-4-phase-promo-steem-strategy-for-2018-steemit-pampanga

- Want to see the first event that will be sponsored by steemit? here the link: https://steemit.com/untalented/@francispalo/my-first-steemit-earnings-will-fund-this-february-event-valentine

- who am I? What I do? here for more info: https://steemit.com/minnowoftheweek/@francispalo/minnow-of-the-week-contest-steemit-my-vehicle-to-help-more




Thank you @surpassinggoogle @anarcotech @starkerz @steem-ambassador @sndbox-alpha @sndbox @steemph

Sort:  

Nice designed 252% upvoted Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05