🌠ALL THAT GLITTERS !!!🌠

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

It  glitters  but  withers. Hope-less  romance. Un-equal  love  equation. Snow  princess  and  ice-cold  queen. You shackled  my  heart  to  freezing  wintery   nights and  I  die  softly,  slowly, surely. 

Blinded  by  the  sparkling  moments. Making  me  your  precious  jewel. But  your  glitters  caused  me  blisters. To the  discerning  eye, I  was  a  fool. Deeply  lost,  far  gone! Shattered  spirit,  saddened  soul. 

Un-like  the  silvery  tresses  of  the  translucent moon, you  glitter  and  bleed  a  heart  to  death. An  echoing  abyss  that  swallows  my  un-born  dreams  and  the  cold  hands  that  rip  it  off  its  socket. Your  greed  is  an hour-glass  perfection  and  you  plot  my  ruin  while  I  lay  on  your  bosom. 

That  which  glitters  is  laced  with  bitters. And  that  which  rains  silver  sparkles  is  a heart  made  of  solid  stone. A  fairy  drenched  in  fragranced   flowers,  but  an  echoing  abyss  stinking  from  an  oozing  stench. Now  in   trembling  wisdom, I  learn  it  hard. All  that  glitters  is  not  gold. 

An original poem by @edith4angelseu

Please continue to support@surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write
@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD 💙💜💛💚💛💜❤

Sort:  

nice article . thanx for sharing :) that is so true all that glitters is not gold

Thank you so much for stopping by. I am happy you liked it.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you so much @wafrica. I am following you already.

congratulation ,your post was selected as notable mention in @wafrica daily post reward

https://steemit.com/africa/@wafrica/wafrica-daily-post-reward-day-2

Thank you so much. I am honoured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67