#STEEMGIGS: (teardrops) — My Family's Sacrifice

in #steemgigs6 years ago


Sakripisyo ng aming Pamilya


Ilang tulog na lang, kami'y pauwi na,

Sa lupang sinilanga'ng kahali-halina.

Ngunit bakit ganito, hindi lubos ang ligaya,

Isip ko'y magulo, tumutulo mga luha.


Sa bawat araw na lumipas, ako'y kinakabahan,

Batid kong balang araw, kami'y iiwan ng haligi ng tahanan.

Mahirap tanggapin, ngunit kailangang kayanin,

Para sa mga anak, hirap ay titiisin.


Ang tanging magagawa, sulitin ang bawat oras,

Nang buo at magkakasama, huwag munang isipin ang bukas.

Namnamin ang bawat sandali, lubusin ang tuwa't saya,

Aliwin ang sarili, gumawa ng masasayang alaala.


Sa iyong pag-alis, ingat ka Mahal ko,

Nandito lang kami, maghihintay nang mga anak mo.

Pagmamahal namin tunay iyong babaunin,

Tibayan ang loob, tagumpay ay makakamit din.


<hr>



Source


I am dedicating this poem to my family especially to my husband. In a few days, we will be going back home to the Philippines. My happiness isn't complete because in just two months, he will leave us there and needs to come back again here in Saudi Arabia. 


It breaks my heart thinking of this to happen. I just can't imagine how will my kids adjust the situation without their Papa in our side. This will be our first time to be apart. It's just so painful! I don't wanna cry, but I still kept on crying everytime I think of our situation. I don't know...


I'm not used to sharing sad stories here, but my heart really wants to burst. I just want happiness, laughters and positive vibes. But no matter how hard I tried to convince myself that this sadness is just temporary and everything will be alright, still, I can't hold on to my tears. There are times, no positive quotes can ever inspire me, no good advice can ever ease the pain. It's just so hard to always pretend that everything is okay. 


Forgive me if I'm too emotional and worried. My heart is just so heavy right now and I wanted to release the burdens. Please just let me.


However, God is good. I know I will never go wrong because He is there to guide me. For our kids, I need to be strong. For my husband, I need to fight. I hope someday, we'll live together again in God's own perfect timing. 


Thanks for your time. Happy Steeming.


Love,

Haide



Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

lisod bitaw hunahunaon mabiyaan mga gagmay oi. Pero ingani mn ato life gisudlan haidz..magpakatatag nlng jud ta para sa future sa family.

Ou cin.. Ako lang ginaisip kung kaya sa uban kaya sad nako. Laban japan lang jud.

No comment no comment

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ediah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82