STEEMGIG: I will record guitars for you!

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

Do you need a guitar recorded for your music project?, you just wrote a nice lyric and would like some guitar music for it?... It doesn't matter what is the purpose, i will record the guitars for you!

mia_23.jpg

I have been playing guitar since i was a kid, and can record any style of guitar you need, just let me know!

you can check my youtube channel for my playing skills, or just check my blogs here on steemit!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAa9-tm7Fg65j6V1ArRLueQ

Here are some of my latest guitar posts:

https://steemit.com/guitar/@dreamrafa/perpetual-burn-jason-backer-cover

https://steemit.com/music/@dreamrafa/satch-medley-joe-satriani-cover-live-from-hard-rock-cafe-caracas

We can arrange a fixed price for this job, bring it on!

Info added: Standard price is 5 steem for 1 min (60 seconds) of guitar recording, that include doubled tracked, delivering wave files stereo or mono 44 khz 16 bit.

(Virtuoso playing should be discussed further)

Best regards
Rafael.

Sort:  

Hi, I think it'll be easier on every party involved if you can state how much you're willing to offer this service for instead of living it up to negotiations.

Just my 2 cents

It should depend on the job itself, as every job is different i cant state a fixed price beforehand... what i could do is something similar to what is done in fiver, for example this job could be: 5 steem for 1 min of standard recording (not virtuoso playing)... I could include that, just didn't wanted to make something too similar to fiver... Anyway, thanks a lot for your recommendation! :D

for example this job could be: 5 steem for 1 min of standard recording (not virtuoso playing)...

Exactly what I had in mind but since each job will be peculiar, I guess it's wise to listen to the requirements of whoever needs the service before putting forward your fees.

Well done.

Yes, this is still an estimated price, it could change from job to job, depending on the complexity :) ... thanks!

Great! I might be needing your services very very soon for my new competition on steemit

Bring it on!

Very talented people here.

Awesome, My son is a producer on Steemit who could benefit from your service! I will pass it on!

He dj'd a graduation party last night till 3am so is sleeping now, but I messaged him.

Cool!, no problem!... Thanks a lot! :D

What's virtuoso playing? (I've never been very saavy with musical terms, sadly...)

Also, can you do styles similar to other bands? Like, if I said I wanted a riff like Zebrahead, could you make something in a similar style?

When i refer to virtuoso playing, i mean a complicated piece of music that require extra time and practice to achieve.

Yes i can do similar music to any band, yes i can do Zebrahead, which song would you like to emulate?

Ahh, I see!

I'd really like to get something with cool-sounding effects, like in Crush 40's "Open Your Heart", but with a feel more like All End's "With Me", with the speed of Zebrahead's "HMP", or maybe even a little faster, if you can? Not sure what the "speed limit" on guitars is, lol.
(I'm more of a pianist, myself)

In general, if you can pull off a sound like that, I'd like to hire you for projects in the future. I'll have to wait until I get a little money again, but this is awesome cuz I never really got much into music because I could never really figure guitars out. I'd thought about switching over to show tunes or something, but anyway - I gotta get back to writing lyrics again lol.

Here's the songs I referenced, so you know what I'm talking about:




(Sonic the Hedgehog is what got me big into music as a kid, so, "surprise surprise", I'd want to make similar music LOL)

I'll probably have a gig for you in a few weeks, depending on how things go. I have a song that I really wanna make a cover of, but I gotta check with the original song writer first.
Not sure how long it'll take to write something original to work on, but anyway.

It was awesome to meet you! :') Followed you, looking forward to see what you do in the future.
Checked out your YouTube, too - the Dark Steemian Guitar was awesome, bro! ;')

Oh, by the way - do you do drums, too? Or did somebody else do the drums in that song?
(Or am I mistaken, and it's a 100% guitar song? Cuz I could swear I heard drums.)
(But I digress-)

Hello my friend!, yes i can do something similar to those songs, just let me know!.... "speed" is not an issue, of course there is a human limit, but in this kind of songs there is no problem...

And yes i also do drums (and bass, and any instrument actually), i do this by programming with my midi keyboard, actually i should do a steemgig for that too!

Thanks for your kind words!, i'm looking forward working with you!, just let me know! :D Best regards!
Rafael.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79