#STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — How to Make Jackfruit Turon :)

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)


Days ago, I posted about the big jackfruit that was given to us by my grandma. And then, @leeart and @pinay made a comment that it is yummy to make a Jackfruit Turon recipe out of it. :)


Actually, I didn't know you can make turon with jackfruit. Because I only know you can make some with Banana and Sweet Potato. :D


So, I told my mom @melvz,


"Ma, we should also make jackfruit turon. My friends on Steemit told me it is yummy."


And then she said,


"Yes, that is yummy!"


So there! I bought some lumpia wrappers (with the money I earned from Steemit) and then we made some! :)



INGREDIENTS:


  • Lumpia Wrapper
  • Jackfruit
  • Egg
  • Oil
  • A little bit of sugar :)



It is actually just very easy to make. :)


First, you just have to wrap the jackfruit with the lumpia wrapper and you can use the egg to serve like a glue to put the wrapper together. :)


You should have it like this ...



Once you have it wrapped like this, then, it is already ready to be fried in the pan. :) Just have your oil heated up and put a little bit of sugar on it to have some kind of a sugary taste :)


And after that, you're DONE!!!


You can already enjoy it's YUMMY GOODNESS! HAHA :D :D



Thank you @leeart and @pinay for intoducing me to this recipe. :D :)
###

I don't know if this is the right way to do it. But, it still taste yummy anyways. :D If you have a different way of making it, please let me know in the comment section below. :)




Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Jane, believe it or not, I can use jackfruit to make a lot of delicious food! ٩(๑>◡<๑)۶

简,你信不信,我可以用菠萝蜜做出很多好吃的!٩(๑>◡<๑)۶

Oh yes, Allen! Jackfruit is just so versatile. :) Do you also have a lot of jack fruits there? :)

I also have ah, can use these fruits for fruit salad

我也有啊,可以用这些水果做水果沙拉

Oh yes.. And also for halo halo. Do you know halo halo? :)

Sorry, I don't really know this one

抱歉啊,这个我真的不知道

I love the normal turon(banana) with some langka inside!! my fave merienda back in college ❤❤

halaa, meron din palang ganun? banana with jackfruit turon?? matry nga din next time :)

yes sis yun talaga yung alam kong turon with langka. haha. mas masarap un pag mgkasama sila

Yan din ang alam ko eh di nya pala nagets hahaha pag sinabi kasing turon saging yun satin tapos pwede samahan ng ripe langka :-D yung kanya lumpiang langka nangyari hahaha joke po @creyestxsa94 😅

HAHAHAHA!!! :D :D Ay nebeyeeen!! Di niyo naman sinabi eh. haha :D Tapos yung mama ko din, akala niya ganun. Haha :D :D pero masarap pa rin naman :)

YEEEES. It's my favorite too. Turon with nangka. 😊

Nice. Looks good. I love jackfruit.

I've made jackfruit pulled pork before and it was awesome. Versatile stuff 👌

Yes, jackfruit is so versatile. I just realized. You can have it as dessert or for the main dish or a snack! :) AMAZING!! :)

tua ra! kalami..ganahan ko ani dili kau daghang sugar..

haha.. oo dai.. ako mama nag luto. kay ako man unta iyang paluto-on unya ako nang gilunod dretso bisag wa pa ni-init ang oil. gipulihan jud kong mama. haha :D
lami baya diay nuh? first time pa nako nakatilaw ani :D

hehe mao jd dai..

@surpassinggoogle is always best thanks for sharing :)

Yes, he really is <3

Nakakagutom naman 'to :( sa ganitong oras walang mabibilihan ng turon! Sarap nito with malamig na Coke ^_^

Haha.. Gawa ka nalang next time :D

Wow!!this is really tastey and delecious food.I like this food..

Thanks for sharing valuable information.
I appreciate steemgigs.
All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56