#STEEMGIGS: Controlling My Temper :)

in #steemgigs6 years ago

I was just scrolling on the Steemit platform (like how I really used to do). When I don't have any post to write, or, if I think I have done so many comments in other people's post (because I think I have had too many comments and I haven't even been a month here yet. Is it bad? :D ) Since that happened, I was just really scrolling and scrolling and scrolling until I reached a post about this challenge. :)


It is also a very perfect timing since, I really learned something about life today. I know this is not new to all of us. A lot of people always tell us to control our temper.


But, just like the grass, no matter how many times you cut them, it will still grow over and over again that is why, you need to cut them again. That is also how life lessons are. Sometimes, we tend to forget about them that is why sometimes, we need to be reminded. :)


So let me share to you what happened...


Earlier, me and my brother went to the bank to deposit the savings he put in his coin bank. It was really A LOT OF COINS! That it took more than two hours for them to count it. LOL :D And I was also having a hard time carrying it since it was TOO HEAVY. :D We left at 9. Got at the bank at around 9:30 and we got off the bank around 11:30. I haven't eaten breakfast yet so, I was really so hungry that time. And I know that you know that when you're hungry, you tend to be so grumpy. (for sure my boyfriend will agree to me on this because he got a lot of samples from me. :D )


So, when we got out from the bank, we went to Mcdonald's to eat.


"1 Crispy Chicken Fillet with medium fries and drinks and McSpaghetti with drinks, please."


That was what I ordered.


And you want to know what I got?


Hmm, they gave me crispy chicken sandwich instead of the crispy chicken fillet. That was two very different thing. I don't like sandwiches with chicken. It feels awkward for me. So, I told her,


"Miss, I ordered Crispy Chicken Fillet and not Crispy Chicken Sandwich."


I was really starting to get irritated because it is not my order. And what she replied made me really MAD!!!!


"Ma'am, I already had it punched in. I won't be able to change it anymore. If you want, you can just add the Crispy Chicken Fillet in your order. It is just 55 pesos, ma'am."


I really feel like shouting that time because it is so annoying!!!! I really feel like shouting "CALL YOUR MANAGER, NOOOWW!!!!"


HAHAHA!! :D :D


But, I remembered the movie "Kita Kita". I remembered from the lead actress when she said that when you get mad, you need to think ten times before you do something. It means, you still have to think what good will do to you. You have to think about the consequences that will happen.


And then I thought.. What if I'd do that, she might get fired from her job. What if her family only rely from her? That is why I stopped myself. I tried to calm down and say,


"Okay. Just add the Crispy Chicken Fillet."


"Should I just add the Crispy Chicken Fillet only ma'am? Without fries and drinks already?"


She also sounded down. Maybe she also felt bad because she did a mistake. So, I just said, "Yes."


And then, when I reached the table, I found out she didn't put spoon and fork. GOOOSH!!!! I just really keep myself calm. I was trying so hard not to let my anger consume me. I just walked back to her and asked for a spoon and fork.



And then, my brother and I ate and left. I was glad I was able to control my anger. :D


So, that was what I learned today. :) So, to everyone reading my post, control your anger as long as you can. Bite your tongue so you can't say bad or harsh words to other people because we didn't know that might change their life forever. And, one bad or harsh word you say, it will always have a place in their hearts. They may say they already forgive you but, the way they look at you will not be the same anymore than how they looked at you before. So, we have to be careful when we are at the peak of this emotion. Yes, it is normal to get mad but, what is not normal is, when you let your temper control you and your life.


I hope you also learned something from my experience today. And I hope that you were reminded about this simple lesson but, important. :)



IMAGE SOURCES:


Picture 1: https://pixabay.com/en/angry-upset-pout-face-dissatisfied-2191104/

Picture 2: https://pixabay.com/en/nature-grass-plant-summer-flower-3325936/

Picture 3: https://pixabay.com/en/piggy-bank-money-finance-business-2889046/

Picture 4: https://pixabay.com/en/rage-angry-frustrated-emotion-1015611/



Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Anything that I consider UNINTENTIONAL is fine with me. I have ear problem too so I forgive them hehe I would not get angry for that because I am not a picky eater and I do not like wasting food, I can eat it even if I don't like it.

I got angry, hmmm not really angry it was just my normal expression pag nagulat napapasigaw ng malakas haha one time sa Chowking yung aircoin natutok sakin lumipad ba naman buhok ko nagmukha akong ewan so ang sama ng sigaw ko 😂😂😂 ganun lang talaga ako pag nabibigla akala lang ng iba galit ako but no pag galit talaga ako silent ako papel at ballpen agad kinukuha ko or computer takbo ko sulat ng complaint letter 😅

HAHAHA! :D Ganyan din naman ako pag walang chance na may pagbuntongan ng galit. HAHA :D :D Oo nga, pero alam mo yun, gutom na gutom na 'ko nun eh kaya mas lalong madaling mairita at magalit. LOL :D Dapat din kasi nakikinig siyang maayos lalo na't ganyan yung tarbaho niya. Nawala tulog ako sa budget nun. HAHA :D

Grabe!!! Hahahaha :D :D Lumipad talaga buhok mo sa mukha mo? :D :D Di ko maimagine reaction mo. Hahahaha :D :D

Grabe talaga nilipad buhok ko na parang fireworks hindi sa mukha kasi nakaharap ako sa aircoin tumayo lahat ng buhok ko yun lang talaga yung nagtaray ako sa fastfood pero saglit lang hahaha nabigla lang talaga ako :-D

Di naman ako nagtataray kung food ang hindi ko gusto or what kasi ako rin naman dami palpak may customer dati nabuhusan tubig natumba ko kasi baso buti mabait kaya hanggat maari nagpapakabait din naman ako sa mga kainan 😂😂😂

Sending you lotsa love and peace :)

Here’s a hug! All is well! Xxx

HAHAHA! :D Thank yooou. :) :) And by the way, nice to see you here. :)

My pleasure! God bless!

ah ako pa ato ako tong ihian ang POS machine aw joke ra uy., hahaha ako lng to syang ingnun nga cge orderon nlng pru ikaw ray bayad ikaw ra kaon aning unang na order unya dungan tag pangaon.,

HAHAHAHA! :D :D Wala nalang jud ko nag in-ana uy. Gipasagdan nalang jud nako pero deep inside, lagot na gud diay kaayo. :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46